Hamburger Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maggie
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I did tweak this recipe. I used half slices of bread. I also added garlic, diced green peppers, & panko bread crumbs to the mix. Next time I will add Worcestershire or allegro for additional flavoring. Definitely a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
So yummy! Second time making this and it's a hit with our family. Easy and fun for the kids to help with buttering the bread and mixing the meat mixture with their hands. Added some worcestershire sauce and used wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this recipe last night and it was outstanding. The things I added was I made the meat like I would meatloaf and used taco seasoned cheddar cheese instead. Also I topped the meat with pieces of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I do Not like to spend a lot of time in the kitchen and have little cooking skills but these were easy and delicious. My kids loved them ( tasted a lot like meatloaf )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WVU
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I really liked these. They are good to make when you are getting bored of the same old dinner or don't have much in your kitchen. I did add garlic powder and a meatloaf mix to mine for more flavor because of the other reviews. Super quick to make which is a plus. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Really good. Did cook the hamburger ahead of time (2 lbs of 93% lean) with the onion, and added bbq sauce, garlic and Worcestershire sauce like reviewers suggested. Added more bbq sauce to taste before eating. I'll fix this again....Thanks for the tips, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Awesome!!! Added some extra spice that I like but overall I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wallaceburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My family LOVED this recipe. We did use the canned biscuit idea instead of the loaf bread. I feel that the grease would make the loaf bread a soppy mess, but boy oh boy did they love the recipe with the canned biscuits as the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was pretty good and my kid had fun helping me make them. I used 90% beef so I had no problems with grease. I used cooper cheese since I'm not a fan of cheddar and they were so creamy and buttery from the bread. I'll make them again when her friends come over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbypa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States