Hamburger Jazz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My family absolutely loved this recipe. But I did make a few small changes. I used a can of cream of tomato soup instead of the mushroom soup. Also added the minced garlic, recommended by others readers. We really loved the mix of these flavors. I topped with 2 handfuls of shredded mozzarella cheese and 1 handful of shredded cheddar cheese. Super tastey !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I followed other suggestions and substituted a can of mild Rotel instead of the diced tomatoes. I also substituted pasta shells instead of rice since that's what I had on hand. It was great! Family loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I had to make dinner in a hurry and I found this recipe and even though I only browned ground meat with pepper and put in a can of celery soup and let it cook for ten minutes and poured it over rice, it was really tasty and only took about 20 minutes. I had cooked the rice in the rice cooker previously. I would never have thought to use a condensed cream soup with hamburger meat. I was really surprised how good it was and I skipped most of the ingredients and most of the steps. Hamburger jazz rocks! :) When I have more prep time, I will make it the correct way. Thanks, for sharing an easy and tasty recipe! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I've made this recipe several times and we love it.I use minute rice and alittle chicken or beef broth.It is thick so the broth helps.There is so much you can do with this recipe.It's a great fast and easy recipe for those busy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marine City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
made this for the first time. My family loved it. It was such an easy and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Really good! I also precooked the rice. I also broiled the dish right in the skillet...less dishes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I rated this with 5 stars for speed and appeal to the whole family. The cheese is what makes it, according to my husband who enjoyed this dish even though he isn't a fan of rice. I, too, cooked the rice separately but other wise changed nothing. My only criticism is the taste of canned soup, so I'd like to try it with the mushroom soup recipe on this site that another reviewer suggested. (Of course, that would affect one of the most attractive features of this recipe: the speed.) I filed this under Quick and Easy recipes that I'll go to time and time again, I'm sure. Thanks for such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
wow my hubby not to loose this recipe, I changed it a bit, i put fresh tomato's, green pepper's tomamto paste and 6 tbsp of taco sause, next time I will do them in wrap's with some chesse.I agree with a post I read it is like hamberger helper just home made no perseviteves.This is a keeper thanks for the help i was stumped tonight this is awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was amazing. I did cook the rice separately and used instant rice. This was so easy tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made this dish last night...fast, easy and yummy. I did makes some changes to the recipe. 1 substituted a can of ro-tel + 1/4 of diced tomatoes instead of JUST diced tomatoes. I had left over Pillsbury flaky biscuits so I cut them half and soaked the open part in melted butter...layered the biscuits (butter side up) on the top of the hamburger mix and layer of cheese. Baked at 450 degrees for around 5 minutes, then hit it on broil in-order to brown for about 2 minutes. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States