Hamburger Jazz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
My family loved it. I modified it by adding onions, bell pepper and a couple dashes of worcestershire sauce as well as using minute rice. I also went the mega easy route and made it a one skillet meal by melting the cheese on top of the dish on the stove. I did not use the oven. Even better "left-over"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Great quick meal. My brother even likes this. Every now and again I will add a can of Rotel instead of plain diced tomatos. I also add one chopped onion. I don't put into the oven. I cook on top of the stove when it's done I put some cheddar cheese on top put the lid back on and let it melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
we had this a few nights ago, and I loved it. My husband said it was basically like hamburger helper, and was a little too tomatoey. But, I like that it was home made and not from a box. I will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This recipe was really good, the only thing I had a problem with was the rice. It didn't cook in 15 minutes, or 30 either. Luckily I had some chicken broth to add so it wouldn't boil down. I've made it again since then, and made the rice separate. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARYL4
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was very good. Had hamburger out and left over rice to use up. Used canned tomatoes with chipoltle and added minced onion, garlic powder and a can of diced green chilies. Used the whole bag of mozzarella cheese (2 c,), we love cheese ! Cooked it all in an electric skillet, as I dan't have a stove, Turned out great ! Thank-you for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I had to make dinner in a hurry and I found this recipe and even though I only browned ground meat with pepper and put in a can of celery soup and let it cook for ten minutes and poured it over rice, it was really tasty and only took about 20 minutes. I had cooked the rice in the rice cooker previously. I would never have thought to use a condensed cream soup with hamburger meat. I was really surprised how good it was and I skipped most of the ingredients and most of the steps. Hamburger jazz rocks! :) When I have more prep time, I will make it the correct way. Thanks, for sharing an easy and tasty recipe! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I would give this a 5 star rating for taste. I used Rotel diced tomatoes with chilis to give it some kick. My husband liked it, but I have to say it was not appetizing looking. I turned off the lights and used candles. That was better. I think if I make it again I will drain the tomatoes, add an onion, and cook the rice separately. Would help the look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I seasoned my ground beef with some onion salt, pepper, garlic salt, and garlic powder and added chopped onion and green bell pepper to the ground beef as well. I added some milk (about half a can) which helped cook the rice and used about 1 cup of minute rice. I did not use diced tomatoes. I topped with medium cheddar cheese rather than mozzarella. This turned out to be a convenient delicious dinner that the whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
PRETTY GOOD....Has lots of potential....but did do the recipe as written and now will make changes LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I added onoions, garlic powder, Ilatian sesoning. Also I used stewed tomaoes. I baked in a 400 degree oven for 20 minutes. I gave it four stars because I had to added so much more. It was a fast and easy dinner. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States