Hamburger Jazz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I rated this with 5 stars for speed and appeal to the whole family. The cheese is what makes it, according to my husband who enjoyed this dish even though he isn't a fan of rice. I, too, cooked the rice separately but other wise changed nothing. My only criticism is the taste of canned soup, so I'd like to try it with the mushroom soup recipe on this site that another reviewer suggested. (Of course, that would affect one of the most attractive features of this recipe: the speed.) I filed this under Quick and Easy recipes that I'll go to time and time again, I'm sure. Thanks for such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I added onoions, garlic powder, Ilatian sesoning. Also I used stewed tomaoes. I baked in a 400 degree oven for 20 minutes. I gave it four stars because I had to added so much more. It was a fast and easy dinner. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juanita Burkhead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
My family loved it. I modified it by adding onions, bell pepper and a couple dashes of worcestershire sauce as well as using minute rice. I also went the mega easy route and made it a one skillet meal by melting the cheese on top of the dish on the stove. I did not use the oven. Even better "left-over"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Really good! I also precooked the rice. I also broiled the dish right in the skillet...less dishes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Going by other reviews, I didn't follow the the directions as written and precooked the rice. Since I didn't have canned tomatoes on hand I used spaghetti sauce, it was great! I also cooked it all stove top, I imagine it would look so much better popping it into the oven so the cheese gets a little browned and bubbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I made this with cream of mushroom soup 1 from this website. I also cooked the rice separately in beef broth. It made a LOT and it is very filling. Next time I'll add something green like bell pepper, because while it tasted good, it didn't look very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
made this for the first time. My family loved it. It was such an easy and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
this is a great last minute dinner! it does not look good before it goes into the oven but the taste is amazing! my 2 yr old, who never eats the meat in any dish, cleaned her plate tonight. i am so happy to have found this recipe! the reason why i gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because i decided to cook my rice for a few minutes separately so it wouldn't be hard. i also used diced tomatoes with basil and oregano it it and mixed mozz cheese with cheddar. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I've made this recipe several times and we love it.I use minute rice and alittle chicken or beef broth.It is thick so the broth helps.There is so much you can do with this recipe.It's a great fast and easy recipe for those busy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marine City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Our family split on this dish. Either it was really loved or really disliked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States