Hamburger Jazz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I added some peppers and onions and about 1 1/2 cups of green beans. I substituted 2 cups of instant rice that I cooked separately and added to the hamburger mix at the end along with 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made this dish last night...fast, easy and yummy. I did makes some changes to the recipe. 1 substituted a can of ro-tel + 1/4 of diced tomatoes instead of JUST diced tomatoes. I had left over Pillsbury flaky biscuits so I cut them half and soaked the open part in melted butter...layered the biscuits (butter side up) on the top of the hamburger mix and layer of cheese. Baked at 450 degrees for around 5 minutes, then hit it on broil in-order to brown for about 2 minutes. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I had to make dinner in a hurry and I found this recipe and even though I only browned ground meat with pepper and put in a can of celery soup and let it cook for ten minutes and poured it over rice, it was really tasty and only took about 20 minutes. I had cooked the rice in the rice cooker previously. I would never have thought to use a condensed cream soup with hamburger meat. I was really surprised how good it was and I skipped most of the ingredients and most of the steps. Hamburger jazz rocks! :) When I have more prep time, I will make it the correct way. Thanks, for sharing an easy and tasty recipe! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Was very nice. The only issue is that the rice did not cook in 15 minutes, it took about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pakenham, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I tweeked it just a bit. I decided to pan fry some onions, then i put them aside and steamed my rice. I pan fried my hamburger, added the onions, cream of mushroom soup, celery soup, salsa and tomatos. Then I added some pizza blended cheese to the rice and served the hamburger mixture over the cheesy rice. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was amazing. I did cook the rice separately and used instant rice. This was so easy tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
wow my hubby not to loose this recipe, I changed it a bit, i put fresh tomato's, green pepper's tomamto paste and 6 tbsp of taco sause, next time I will do them in wrap's with some chesse.I agree with a post I read it is like hamberger helper just home made no perseviteves.This is a keeper thanks for the help i was stumped tonight this is awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
My picky son loves this...we dont eat meat so we use "fake meat" crumbles instead of the beef. We add to it by saute onion and mushrooms before adding the "meat" and use tomatoes with green chlies and use chedder jack cheese.. We make steamed rice and put it on top...never seem to have enough for my crew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
It was good. I added garlic, salt and pepper seasonings and I think next time I will add some jalapenos to spice it up. I served ours with tortilla chips to make it heartier or more filling. My husband seemed to like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Quick and easy recipe. I used Rotel instead of the canned tomatos and used american cheese instead of mozzarella because I used what I had on hand. It's not a glamorous dish, but it is cheap to make and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States