Hamburger Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
I only used one boullion cube and added a clove of fresh garlic and it was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Does it get any better than this? 4 ingredients and my husband loves it - 5/5! Thanks Rhonda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Yummy comfort food! I added a few of my own spices and my fmaily loved it. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
we really liked this...i did add celery salt, garlic salt, garlic, and worcestershire sauce to it and i bet around 1/3-1/2 cup of corn starch to thicken it up..it was very good...will make again when i need a quick dinner...thanks for sharing.. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This was very good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
My husband and I really enjoyed this one. Very easy to make and I added garlic powder and celery salt. I also added corn and a little flour. It was a nice warm meal on a very cold day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILIE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
this is so easy to make and taste really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I have eaten this since I was a child. It is a dish that is associated with going to Grandma's house. The only difference is that she added a bit of green pepper to her recipe and also thickened it with a bit of corn starch. My mom makes it as the recipe states-cooked down but still with a bit of green pepper. Bread and butter is always a must have with this dish for our family. I like this especially in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
very good and so simple! used a pack of brown gravy mix b/c i didnt have any beef cubes. Also seasoned meat with salt, black pepper and a pinch of red pepper. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Very easy to make!! Great leftovers...I used brown gravy mix instead of boullion cubes. Works much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ryan, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wheatland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States