Hamburger Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I used a precut pkg of stirfry meat Added lots of garlic and a good amount of pepper and then a can of cream of mushroom soup and it thickened it right up and was delicious. Just served with canned corn and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I cooked this during Ice Storm '09. I live in Kentucky and was among the 600,000+ without power. I used a propane campstove so I had to add more time but it worked great. I used beef broth instead of boulion and also added some seasoning salt and a can of whole kernel corn. It turned out great and warmed us up real good- which we needed since heat was scarce right then. LOL. Now that we have power again I am cooking it for dinner tonight, with a real stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I added one tablespoon of worchestershire sauce, 1 teaspoon of salt and a dash of pepper. Also, when I slightly browned the potatoes and onions, I added a teaspoon of minced garlic. I cooked it over medium heat for 30 minutes, and my super picky husband loved it! I will definently make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was pretty good. I think on its own it would be a little bland, but with a few spice additions (garlic, cajun seasoning, a little parsley, carmalized onions, and carrots) it was good. A welcome addition to the rotation. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Seemed quite bland alone. Followed advice in reviews and added Worcester sauce. I added onion and garlic powder and hot sauce. Also, cornstarch for thicker sauce. Probably won't be making again, even with these additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
My most favorite way of eating this is with potatoes, celery and carrots added. I call it my comfort food. I could eat it all day! After browning the meat I don't drain it at all, I just add in the veggies, season with a little (not too much because it'll all condense down in the end) salt, pepper and a little Montreal Chicken seasoning, water to cover (usually ends up being about 2 cups) and two beef bouillon cubes. After 30 minutes I stir in some flour and serve it on top of rice. It's definitely nothing fancy but it's sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Great recipe that gets the picky husband seal of approval! For me, a great solution to a fast dinner that uses up what I have on hand! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was great! Had no idea what to make with my ground beef and I found this! I also added some garlic powder and put a few mushrooms in, took the advice and browned my pot's before hand! The hubby and kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This is a great starter recipe. I sounded a little bland the way it was so I added minced garlic, corse ground black pepper, and mexican seasoning to the ground beef. I used canned potatoes, carrots and corn for the veggies. It was good for something quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Lake, Florida, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
this was just ok. for me it was somewhere between a chop suey and a stew, and the flavor wasn't all that good. Not sure if I would make it again. It's a great recipe for someone who doesn't know there way around a kitchen and is looking to build some confidence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States