Hamburger Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
this was a huge hit with my kids. I used garlic too and used a can beef broth instead. I also added shredded cheese which the kids loved. Also used some parsley and veg spice. My son told me it's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Like everyone else said- a great starter. Add some minced garlic, worshtershire sauce, pepper, salt, cumin, seasonall, and it's a great main course. I omited the bullion b/c I like to experiment with spices. I only added enough water to soften the potatoes, and some flour to keep it from being runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Gonzales
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
My family really enjoyed this. I also added carrots, a little minced garlic, some parsley for color and thickened with corn starch. Reminded me of an inexpensive quick version of beef stew. Will be adding this into the meal "routine".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
this is pretty close to a recipe that I have been making since my kids were small. I always add garlic and a little chopped green bell pepper if I have it. Just basic dinner but good...my kids always topped with ketchup. I never put water in it though, just browned the ground beef, added onions,potatoes seasoning and pepper, then cooked till potatoes were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This works when you're down to the basics - but you absolutely have to doctor it up, or you'll have flavorless stuff in front of you. I added an extra bouillon cube, carrots, celery, Penzey's dehyd green & red bell peppers, more onion, garlic, parsley, Worcestershire, basil, Cayenne, TONS of Salt and Pepper, and two cans of Cream Of Mushroom. I served it in soup bowls with those new Cole's Cheese Filled Breadstix on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I used a precut pkg of stirfry meat Added lots of garlic and a good amount of pepper and then a can of cream of mushroom soup and it thickened it right up and was delicious. Just served with canned corn and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I cooked this during Ice Storm '09. I live in Kentucky and was among the 600,000+ without power. I used a propane campstove so I had to add more time but it worked great. I used beef broth instead of boulion and also added some seasoning salt and a can of whole kernel corn. It turned out great and warmed us up real good- which we needed since heat was scarce right then. LOL. Now that we have power again I am cooking it for dinner tonight, with a real stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I added one tablespoon of worchestershire sauce, 1 teaspoon of salt and a dash of pepper. Also, when I slightly browned the potatoes and onions, I added a teaspoon of minced garlic. I cooked it over medium heat for 30 minutes, and my super picky husband loved it! I will definently make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was pretty good. I think on its own it would be a little bland, but with a few spice additions (garlic, cajun seasoning, a little parsley, carmalized onions, and carrots) it was good. A welcome addition to the rotation. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Seemed quite bland alone. Followed advice in reviews and added Worcester sauce. I added onion and garlic powder and hot sauce. Also, cornstarch for thicker sauce. Probably won't be making again, even with these additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States