Hamburger Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I make this quiet often and have been making it for years. It's one of my family's favorites! I usually add a bit of oregano, some garlic, and a splash of worcestershire sauce..sometimes I'll throw in fresh/frozen green beans, corn or carrots (or all three). I have even made this with ground venison. Great recipe and a great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I added carrots and used beef broth instead of beef bullion. Oh, and I seasoned the meat with garlic powder and italian seasoning. Great different way to use ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
There is not nearly enough seasonings. I added salt, pepper, & garlic, but this could just be personal taste. Also threw in green beans & corn. I let mine simmer for about 45 minutes. Great way to use up pantry items!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Paired with peas and it was awesome! Didn't use onions though. A little bland so I had to add salt, but it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Excellent and simple, but takes much longer than stated to reduce nicely. I use beef broth instead of water/bouillon and simmer for 2-3 hours instead of 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very good. I had to keep adding seasonings to give it more tastes, but a great recipes, just season with what you like. I used some celery seed, worchisire sauce (sp), garlic powder and onion powder. So easy to make. Thank you, will make this again. Great served with biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Quick, cheap and easy! I used 2 pkgs mushroom gravy mix instead of bouillon. A little onion powder, salt and pepper and simmered. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was a good base recipe, I added worchestershire sauce, garlic powder, garlic salt and some Mrs. Dash to the meat as I cooked it. I used beef paste instead of bouillon. I also let it cook until the potatoes started to brown and get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2EAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Really good. Deserves a 5 star because it is so simple and inexpensive. I added celery, extra onion, extra garlic, 2 bay leaves, etc. Followed suggestions from others. Family loved it, and that's all that matters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was pretty good. My husband loved it, and my 5 yr old ate some too (she's picky). I liked it, the potatoes and carrots came out wonderfully (I'll admit I did pre-cook them first, so they'd be softer), and although the beef had a good flavor, I think I needed better ground beef. I may try this next time with stew meat instead. I also added a little onion powder, and celery salt. Very easy, and overall tasted great, for as simple as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States