Hamburger Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I thought this was great! It's like an easy, flavorful stew. I added some garlic salt and seasoned salt & pepper and a can of cream corn & some leftover carrots. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I thought this was excellent! It's the day before payday so our cupboards were BARE. I had the essential ingredients and thought this would be the perfect recipe! I followed others suggestions and added some garlic. I also threw in a can of mushrooms, green beans and some frozen corn. I overcooked it waiting for my husband to come home, so it ended up like a hearty stew. I think it is very tasty! Easily altered to taste! Great for a small budget but truly filling and TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MorganFo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Part of the fun of cooking is either making your own recipes or using a base recipe to create something to your own tastes! This recipe is a wonderful base. Personally I added fresh garlic, cilantro, hot sauce, green onions, and a dash of raspberry vinaigrette as well as 3tbsp. of starch @ the end. Also used small red potatoes..everything I had on hand! Definitely make this again when winter rolls around - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rajeunir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was a great recipe! I was looking for something to make with the ingredients I had on hand (which wasn't much). This totally fit the bill. I didn't have potatoes in the house, so I used risotto which I cooked separately and then added to the hamburger. Everyone in my family loved it. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This recipe is just so-so as written, but can be great with a few tweaks. I added 2 tbls of garlic seasoning and a bit of diced onion. It's best with brown gravy over it. Add some carrots and corn for "pot pie without the crust". Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was pretty good, but not as flavoeful as I like. I would make this again adding more flavor to it. I would maybe add some bell pepper, garlic and seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
No one would eat it.... Had to fix something else. Was a waste of my time and money
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This has become a family favorite. I didn't think it could get much easier, but I was in a hurry last night and substituted a pound of frozen hashbrowns for the potatoes and it worked just fine. I also add worcestershire sauce as well as garlic and onion. We will also top it with cheese sometimes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This recipe was very simple and tasted good, it did really need garlic, salt and pepper but after adding them it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Sorry, this one was not for us. I followed the advice of others and added garlic, worchestershire, and other seasonings, but all I could taste was bland and blah. It had the consistency of thick soup. It was tolerable, but thats all. The family participated in a "destroying of the recipe" party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reshableu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Andrews, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States