Hamburger Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I used this as a base recipe and added some extras. Here's what I added: 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, carrots, celery, 1 can of chicken broth, pepper, garlic and soy sauce. Husband and kids liked recipe as well. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This was pretty soupy for me but it saved me in a quick pinch for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Excellent. I made this tonight when I had nothing left to make for dinner and needed something quick. I used canned potatoes,canned corn and a dash of worcester sauce. Served with a biscuit and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very good and quick recipe. Will be trying this one again! I added red and green bell peppers, and flour, and it was great! When I served it I put broccoli with cheese on top. Very Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Good stuff quick, which is my favorite sort of recipe. I also liked this little trick I pulled. Instead of potatoes, I added carrots and turnips, so it took longer to cook and I had to add water during the simmer process. After that, I added about a tablespoon of whole wheat flour (for the fiber) and mixed it so it got real thick. That's how I get the ankle biters to eat their vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Michalek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Trevor, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I love this but like most had to add to it a bit. I tried cream of mushroom soup and it was divine. Also added shredded cheese. Family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
My family enjoyed this dinner. It's great when there's nothing left in the pantry. I added corn & mushrooms and used brown gravy mix, 1 buillon cube and some Montreal seasoning. Will make again but not until I'm out of options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Was ok, but needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was a good "base" recipe, but was in need of some flavor. I added some minced garlic, fresh mushrooms, worcestershire, and lots of fresh ground pepper. My husband loved it - I will make it again with the tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
It is a great meal when you do not have anything in your cupboard. My husband loved it. We added corn to it and it was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States