Hamburger Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very good and quick recipe. Will be trying this one again! I added red and green bell peppers, and flour, and it was great! When I served it I put broccoli with cheese on top. Very Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Good stuff quick, which is my favorite sort of recipe. I also liked this little trick I pulled. Instead of potatoes, I added carrots and turnips, so it took longer to cook and I had to add water during the simmer process. After that, I added about a tablespoon of whole wheat flour (for the fiber) and mixed it so it got real thick. That's how I get the ankle biters to eat their vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Ugly Mich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Trevor, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I love this but like most had to add to it a bit. I tried cream of mushroom soup and it was divine. Also added shredded cheese. Family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
My family enjoyed this dinner. It's great when there's nothing left in the pantry. I added corn & mushrooms and used brown gravy mix, 1 buillon cube and some Montreal seasoning. Will make again but not until I'm out of options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Was ok, but needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was a good "base" recipe, but was in need of some flavor. I added some minced garlic, fresh mushrooms, worcestershire, and lots of fresh ground pepper. My husband loved it - I will make it again with the tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
It is a great meal when you do not have anything in your cupboard. My husband loved it. We added corn to it and it was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I thought this was great! It's like an easy, flavorful stew. I added some garlic salt and seasoned salt & pepper and a can of cream corn & some leftover carrots. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I thought this was excellent! It's the day before payday so our cupboards were BARE. I had the essential ingredients and thought this would be the perfect recipe! I followed others suggestions and added some garlic. I also threw in a can of mushrooms, green beans and some frozen corn. I overcooked it waiting for my husband to come home, so it ended up like a hearty stew. I think it is very tasty! Easily altered to taste! Great for a small budget but truly filling and TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MorganFo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Part of the fun of cooking is either making your own recipes or using a base recipe to create something to your own tastes! This recipe is a wonderful base. Personally I added fresh garlic, cilantro, hot sauce, green onions, and a dash of raspberry vinaigrette as well as 3tbsp. of starch @ the end. Also used small red potatoes..everything I had on hand! Definitely make this again when winter rolls around - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rajeunir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States