Hamburger Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I used this as a base recipe and added some extras. Here's what I added: 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, carrots, celery, 1 can of chicken broth, pepper, garlic and soy sauce. Husband and kids liked recipe as well. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This was pretty soupy for me but it saved me in a quick pinch for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Excellent. I made this tonight when I had nothing left to make for dinner and needed something quick. I used canned potatoes,canned corn and a dash of worcester sauce. Served with a biscuit and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very good and quick recipe. Will be trying this one again! I added red and green bell peppers, and flour, and it was great! When I served it I put broccoli with cheese on top. Very Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Good stuff quick, which is my favorite sort of recipe. I also liked this little trick I pulled. Instead of potatoes, I added carrots and turnips, so it took longer to cook and I had to add water during the simmer process. After that, I added about a tablespoon of whole wheat flour (for the fiber) and mixed it so it got real thick. That's how I get the ankle biters to eat their vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Michalek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Trevor, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I love this but like most had to add to it a bit. I tried cream of mushroom soup and it was divine. Also added shredded cheese. Family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
My family enjoyed this dinner. It's great when there's nothing left in the pantry. I added corn & mushrooms and used brown gravy mix, 1 buillon cube and some Montreal seasoning. Will make again but not until I'm out of options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Was ok, but needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was a good "base" recipe, but was in need of some flavor. I added some minced garlic, fresh mushrooms, worcestershire, and lots of fresh ground pepper. My husband loved it - I will make it again with the tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
It is a great meal when you do not have anything in your cupboard. My husband loved it. We added corn to it and it was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States