Hamburger Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I'm only giving this 4 stars because of my own screw up. I added the W sauce and some salt, and it was disgustingly salty. Again, that's my own fault. Next time I will have to try it without the sauce. Either that or cut back on it. Can anyone tell me how much sauce they added?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This is so simple, made with ingredients you have on hand. Even without the beef bouillon (I didn't have this ingredient.) I used frozen diced potatos so I didn't use the water. This dish will be gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
this is a sure a quick easy meal; however, it is very plain. I ended up using advice of others reviewers and putting in cream of mushroom, worcestershire, lawrys, black pepper, and several different seasonings to spice it up. Another plus: great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Pretty good. Was cheap and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This recipe was pretty good. I needed to add a lot of pepper because it was very bland. Overall would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILve2eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I used this as a base recipe and added some extras. Here's what I added: 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, carrots, celery, 1 can of chicken broth, pepper, garlic and soy sauce. Husband and kids liked recipe as well. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This was pretty soupy for me but it saved me in a quick pinch for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Excellent. I made this tonight when I had nothing left to make for dinner and needed something quick. I used canned potatoes,canned corn and a dash of worcester sauce. Served with a biscuit and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very good and quick recipe. Will be trying this one again! I added red and green bell peppers, and flour, and it was great! When I served it I put broccoli with cheese on top. Very Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Good stuff quick, which is my favorite sort of recipe. I also liked this little trick I pulled. Instead of potatoes, I added carrots and turnips, so it took longer to cook and I had to add water during the simmer process. After that, I added about a tablespoon of whole wheat flour (for the fiber) and mixed it so it got real thick. That's how I get the ankle biters to eat their vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Ugly Mich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Trevor, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States