Hamburger Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is amazing! I added some stewed tomatoes, we like tomatoes a lot so I would say 2 cans. With the juice from the tomatoes you don't have to add much water. I also added much more bullion and some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I gave this a 5 because it's good comfort food. My mother always made "hash" but used leftover roast beef and gravy. I now make sure I make enough roast for leftovers. I never thought of using ground beef. Just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I sensed this would be too plain without modifying it a bit, but I was out of garlic and Worcestershire sauce. Instead, I added about 2 tsp of Montreal Steak Spice, salt and pepper, and it came out great. We all enjoyed it, even the 2 kids, and I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
We thought this was pretty good to take the place of boxed Hamberger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was surprisingly good! I did add a can of corn and some Worcestershire. I used beef broth instead of bouillon and water. I didn't cover it, that would keep the moisture in. Liquid evaporated with no problem. Served with a little cheese and sour cream on top, with over easy eggs, and seasoned parsnip greens. Good quick dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Not gourmet by any means, but filling and tasty. Used chicken boullion cube b/c i didn't have beef. Splashed lots of hot sauce on after plating. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Looking for hamburger hash that was a little more dryer but found this. Thought the recipe looked a little bland but with great potentual. Added crushed garlic, 4 bouillon cubes instead of 2 T., extra potatoes and Worchershire sauce to base recipe. Barely covered the potatoes with water but it still did not cook down as dry as I thought it should, so in last 5 minutes added a can of mushroom soup and a can of drained mushrooms. We enjoyed it but felt that it was still missing a little kick to add additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Somehow this has become a family favorite. My kids and husband love the simplicity of it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Oh, this was so good! I was in a rush, so I precooked the potatoes in the microwave. I also added a can of corn. It was ready fast & tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This recipe tasted like hamburger helper. If you like that sort of thing then you will love the taste of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States