Hamburger Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This has become a family favorite! love it. I use a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes in place of one of the cans of tomato sauce. Don't use French sliced green beans or they will disappear! Only cook for 40 minutes then add pasta and cook till that's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It tasted good but the potatoes didn't seem to ever get tender. I think next time i might boil the potatoes separate then add them later;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera Brinegar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Very tasty! I only put in 3 potatoes and that was still too many--and I cooked it for an extra 40 minutes and the potatoes still weren't done. I though I cut them into small enough pieces. Maybe not. And maybe it was supposed to be 4 small potatoes? Also, I inadvertently doubled the amount of chopped onions, which was fine; but then I love onions. All in all I enjoyed this one and it was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inyankara
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Great recipe added 1 cup water off started and boiled macaroni separate not sure if that's what the recipe called for but turned out great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inyankara
Living In: Upton, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Family loves this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Definitely need a big pot for this one. A medium sized one is hard to cook in. I added a 1/2 cup of water. The next time I make it I would only use 3 potatoes and add more pasta sauce. Tasted kind of bland for my first time making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I thought this was pretty good! Instead of tomato sauce, I used homemade spaghetti sauce, 1 can of rotel tomatoes, and 1 small can of hot enchilada sauce! I also added minced garlic and cumin. I didn't use potatoes! Clearly, we like spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was a keeper easy to make served with cornbread. Added water and a little garlic I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkadelphia, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Venus, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made this recipe tonight and was delicious. I did make a few changes like others did and just wanted to voice my changes also. The original would have been great but I just wanted to experiment some. I left out potatoes and listed are my ingredients: Onions, gr. pepper, hamburger, green beans, okra, cabbage, kidney beans, can of tomatoes with olive oil and garlic, can of tomato sauce with 3 cans of water, cup of chicken broth. Spices I just threw in (thats how I cook- lol) salt,pepper, lemon pepper, papricka, italian seasoning, worchestershire sauce, thyme, chili powder. Just dumped all in, let boil 15 min and simmer bout 20-30 min. Could of either eat by itself or with rice or spaghetti. Delicious...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I enjoyed this and would make again. I added a can of diced tomatoes and only used one can of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States