Hamburger Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
It took me an hour to get this meal ready to simmer. I added a cup of water, per the comments. Also, I added the macaroni in the beginning because it wasn't at the end of the recipe. After an hour of simmering, the potatoes still weren't done. While the flavor was good, I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Ofstad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Made it as is. No changes or omissions. Husband said it was "really good". It could go with or without the macaroni. I did find the salt + garlic salt was a little too much salt for us. But that can be easily changed next time!! This recipe will be staying in the recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Good ingredient list with the exception of zero water. This recipe is impossible to make if you follow the instructions. I added 2 and 1/2 cups of water throughout the cook and it still finished really dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This has become a family favorite! love it. I use a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes in place of one of the cans of tomato sauce. Don't use French sliced green beans or they will disappear! Only cook for 40 minutes then add pasta and cook till that's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It tasted good but the potatoes didn't seem to ever get tender. I think next time i might boil the potatoes separate then add them later;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera Brinegar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Very tasty! I only put in 3 potatoes and that was still too many--and I cooked it for an extra 40 minutes and the potatoes still weren't done. I though I cut them into small enough pieces. Maybe not. And maybe it was supposed to be 4 small potatoes? Also, I inadvertently doubled the amount of chopped onions, which was fine; but then I love onions. All in all I enjoyed this one and it was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inyankara
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Great recipe added 1 cup water off started and boiled macaroni separate not sure if that's what the recipe called for but turned out great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inyankara
Living In: Upton, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Family loves this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Definitely need a big pot for this one. A medium sized one is hard to cook in. I added a 1/2 cup of water. The next time I make it I would only use 3 potatoes and add more pasta sauce. Tasted kind of bland for my first time making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I thought this was pretty good! Instead of tomato sauce, I used homemade spaghetti sauce, 1 can of rotel tomatoes, and 1 small can of hot enchilada sauce! I also added minced garlic and cumin. I didn't use potatoes! Clearly, we like spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States