Hamburger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
They were Great!. But the kids thought they were kind of strange, If you want a real good tasting cookie that kids will love I would recomend that you go to LauHilLau cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
These are so much fun! And they taste good! I'm not a peppermint patty fan so I choose to use the chocolate frosting...yummy! I was giggling the whole time making these and I know any child would love to help and eat these little guys. They get better after they sit a while and the cookie gets softer. These are just too cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
I made these for my daughtes day care, but what could I use for "cheese"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
i've made these cookies before, and i used the wafer, grasshopper(mint) cookies, and for lettuce and mustard i used white frosting, divided in half, tinted with food coloring, put down a wafer, spread with yellow, add mint cookie, spread with green then top with wafer, slightly wet with egg white and sprinkle with sesame seeds.. no cooking, then arrange hamburgers on large tray and top with potato sticks, now you have hamburger and french fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I have made these for years as my boys went through elementary school. Their classmates loved them. I would suggest you not use canned frosting as a substitute for the mint patties, though. It's just wouldn't be the same. I always cut squares of wax paper and wrapped each cookie as if it had come from a fast food restaurant. It added to the fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
For looks these cookies are fun but I wasn't crazy about the taste of all these ingredients mixed together. I also used red and yellow decorator icing for 'ketchup & mustard'. Didn't bake the cookies. Served with a 'side' of potato stick "french fries". They come out really cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
These are cute, and quick to throw together. One person in my house hates coconut, so instead I used a squiggle of green frosting around the outside edges of the "hamburger" before I added the top "bun". I can't say these are the best tasting cookies I've ever made, but it is a fun idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clarkeswife
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
instead of baking, use vanilla icing and red and yellow food coloring as ketchup and mustard. eliminates the baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
some people just use icing for that lettas and mustard look... Add little canned fries for that cute decoration!!! ♥
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I've been making these for years for my children and now my grandchildren. To make it easier for my little helpers, I use canned frosting coloring one half green, for the lettuce and on half orange, for the cheese. Then I simply sandwich the thin mint between the vanilla wafer, 'lettuce' frosting and 'cheese' frosting. Always ahit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jefferson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States