Hamburger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
The kids made these to go with Easter dinner. All the guests raved over their cuteness. The great taste was a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brook
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was a fun dessert for April Fool's Day. I used the 'nila wafers for the bun and put some caro syrup on the top bun to make the sesame seeds stick. For some of the burgers I used a mini york peppermint patty and for some others I used a caramel cookie from Keebler. I used frosting (out of a can) for the ketchup and mustard and dyed it red and yellow. I left out the "lettuce" because many of the girls at work don't like coconut. The taste was AWESOME and I highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
These were such a hit with the kids, and sooooo easy to make. A wonderful April Fools treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chaosmommy
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made these for the kids as an April Fool's joke. They thought it was pretty funny. My store didn't have any of the chocolate mint cookies, so I had to use Hershey's Almond Joy cookies. They were bigger than the 'Nilla Wafers, so it looked like the burger was bigger than the bun. No one noticed. I used yellow frosting on the bottom wafer, put the chocolate cookie on, topped that with red frosting and the green coconut. One child thought the yellow was mustard, another said it was cheese. So it worked either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaosmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I have been making these cookies for about 2 years I make it for all my partys it is a great hit. I do not bake them I just put a drop of icing on the bottom waffer to make it stick. I also use OJ instead of water for the seeds. These are the best for added fun I make hot dog candy's with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candir76

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was fun. I gave it 4 stars b/c I did alter the recipe a touch. I used a chocolate covered cookie that had peanut butter in it. We used red and yellow frosting. If you dont want to dye the coconut chop it finely and say it is onions for the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
These are super fun. I skipped the coconut and just did some frosting 'cheese' and 'ketchup'. The first thing my son said when he saw them: "CRABBY PATTIES!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakingdom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
These are awesome! I use Girl Scout Thin Mints for the hamburger-so great for a Scout function! Kids love to make them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Dodds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I have been making these for years. I usually make them for an outdoor gathering or Fourth of July celebrations. The only thing I do differently is that I do not put them into the oven, I use colored chocolate for the "ketchup" and "mustard" and allow to dry, (this acts as a glue to hold everything together). I put the yellow chocolate on the bottom for the "mustard" (to adhere the vanilla wafer to the peppermint patty), and Red chocolater on the top for the "ketchup" (to hold all of the "lettuce" and top of "bun" together. Also, instead of brushing the tops w/ water I use corn syrup, sprinkle on the sesame seeds and allow to dry. The tops get a shiny look to them, and they look more authentic to me that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
these are a hit everywhere they go!! one thing alot of other reviews hit was the taste and i found all the keebler burger shaped cookies mint, peanut butter, caramel and the rest worked and were better tasting than the mint! to each their own!! enjoy the variety and the fun in making and compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States