Hamburger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
So creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K. Lea
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was a huge hit, to make it easier, used store bought icing, glazed cookies with a mixture of diluted corn syrup. Served with Hickory sticks and a mini-coke bottle candy. Also made small boxes with foil. Tried with Bearspaw brownies and it was good, but needed to be sweeter. So cute, I will try serving with mini cocktail sausages and small buns made from refrigerator biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I didn't think these would taste that great, but the guests (at all adult) party raved about them. I used the grasshopper cookies as previously suggested and think they fit better on the vanilla wafer. I think the cuteness factor of this treat outweighs the taste issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I really didnt like the taste of these mixed all together but there are really good for kids and parties. I don't think there for taste anyways I think there for show and to eat if you want too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This recipe is very easy. I substituted chocolate covered banana chips in place of mints since the mint didnt sound very good. Always a huge hit wherever i take them. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Rave reviews! I dispensed with the chocolate frosting and used the same store-bought tube of red "ketchup" for all pasting purposes. Well, except for the sesame seeds: for those I just poured a bit of corn syrup on a plate and spun the top wafer in it - worked great; no paintbrush needed. And go for the Grasshopper cookies...better taste, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
These cookies were a HUGE hit with the kids at school (for the last day celebration) and they were easy to assemble. I used the Grasshopper cookies as suggested by others, red and yellow decorators frosting (in the tubes) and didn't even fuss with the seeds on top and they were ADORABLE. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These are so cute, I made mine with Keebler mint cookies instead of the mint patties, and used purchased cookie icing in red and yellow to stick them together. Everyone at work thought they were totally cute and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
THANX SO MUCH I've been looking for a fun April Fools day dinner (or at least dessert,ha ha) this turned out great! I used red and yellow gell for the ketchup & mustard. yummy yummy! and i also kind of scraped the edges of the mint cooks. SO CUTE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Scoopies~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made these as I was scheduled to bring treats for the weekly department meeting...my co-workers were tickled pink at these fun cookies! They're not the most scrumptious as far as taste goes, but they certainly gather some attention! Cute idea..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States