Hamburger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I wasn't sure about the mint cookies but it was great. Very cute!!! All the kids loved them!!! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My daughters friend made these and she told me they were always a big hit. So I thought I would give it a try. After making about 6-8, it was very easy. After reading many reviews a lot of people did not like the mint cookie, I also thought I would not like it. So I used Fudge covered peanut butter Oreo and they were Delicious. We love peanut butter, so these were great for my family. Everyone at the picnic raved about how good and cute they were. Many thought I made them from scratch. I plan to make them again for another event next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
My co-worker made these. So simple and cute, however she used brownie rather than mint cookie. It was fantastic. the brownie gave it the look of meat. Loved it so much I'm making them this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I've been making these for about 25 years. My youngest daughters friends still talk about them and ask her to bring them to any get togethers and they are 26 years old!! We've always made them with the grasshopper cookies and tinted the icing orange (cheese) and red (ketchup). Along with the tinted coconut for lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Oh my gosh these were adorable! I made them with my two daughters (10 & 12) for a school Valentine's Day party. They were easy to make and looked authentic! We used the grasshopper cookies and would highly recommend those. Also used yellow icing below the "burger" and red icing above for the mustard and ketchup, dyed coconut for the lettuce...smush them and let the "condiments" ooze out a little and they're perfect. We used another reviewer's suggestion of water/light corn syrup for the glue to put on the sesame seeds. worked perfectly with a small paintbrush. My kids and DH thought they tasted good, but some of the kids at the party weren't overly impressed with the taste. My older daughter wants them for her birthday party next month! We set them in cupcake liners along with the french fried potato sticks - wish I had a picture to post! They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I haven't made these but the concept is so simple I can't believe I hadn't thought of it. They are sooo cute. I plan to make them with my nieces for v-day. I plan to use fudge for the burger patty. I'm going to cut it into rounds with a small biscuit cutter and use yellow colored butter creme for the cheese and maraschino cherries cut crosswise for tomato slices. So, I should have a delicious choc fudge, coconut cherry flavor. Thanks for the great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Merkel, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I agree with other reviewers about the taste...not the best, but the kids love them! I made these years ago for my kids' school parties and they were always a big hit. I never baked them, though. Heating honey up for a few seconds in the microwave and brushing it on keeps the sesame seeds on and gives it a nice "greasy" shine too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made actual sugar cookies and they came out softer than the vanilla wafers. Cute recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are fun to serve with potato chip sticks. Then you have burger and fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Great easy to make kids loved doing, big hit at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smokingalleykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States