Hamburger Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
Wonderful! AWSOME! My family and my friends love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
My boyfriend begs me to make this for him!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
My family really liked this dish. My daughter, who is a junior in college without much cooking experience, has already made it twice for her fiancee. MUST BE EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
Great with meatballs instead of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
awesome! and so easy to make. i only made a few changes. i added extra pepper, garlic and tomato sauce. i also sprinkled in oregano and basil. instead of removing the beef mixture from the heat after adding all ingredients, i simmered it for about 10-15 minutes. it cooked down a bit and really added some flavor. we ate on this for about 3 days! it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
I gave it 5 stars, because, with a little adjusting, it will be perfect. Definately needs more sauce, and I think more hamburger, like a pound and a half. Also, I think the green pepper needs to cooked with the hamburger and onion. Other than that, wow! what a great meal! Awesome flavor. And you can do many variations with it, adding your personal favorites....it's virtually impossible to screw this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I have searched everywhere for this recipie. I used to make in my home ecomomics class in school. Everyone loves it! You can't go wrong with this one! I lost the recipie for a few years and am glad to have it back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This is very similar to the recipe I remember my family using from the back of a Hunts tomato sauce can. The sour cream and cottage cheese blend and just make this recipe so good. The only difference in recipes is the addition of green bell pepper which would add a nice crunch and color. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFBRAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This is my husband's favorite! I make this one everytime I go out of town because I know it will keep him from eating fast food everyday! He even loved to share it with his guy friends, they all raved. Thank You. UPDATE: I have made this a dozen times now and I make the following changes to the recipes. First, I use a 26 oz. jar of prepared tomato sauce (sometimes more depending on how thick the sauce ends up), I use the whole 16 oz. cottage cheese (small curd) container because I have never found it in 8 oz., I omit the bell pepper (not our favorite, sometimes I substitute a red bell pepper, but it is good without), and top the whole thing with a couple cups of shredded cheese (mozzarella or Italian mixture). This is very thick, rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was a GREAT recipe! The only thing I changed was using jar spaghetti sauce rather than plain tomato sauce. Very flavourful, and simply put, delicious! Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States