Hamburger Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I eliminated the peppers and green onion, but it was still delicious. My picky husband really loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I made this for my roommates. i really enjoyed it, but one of the girls said that it just reminded her of a baked 'hamburger helper.' I guess it kind of does. In that case, I guess its good for kids! (and me!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifermagnolia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I tinkered with the portions a bit. I used a jar of spaghetti sauce and some extra tomatoe sauce. I also used 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 vegy ground round substitute. I didn't use quite as much pasta. I also added a bit of light shredded italian cheese mix. So with all those changes, everyone in my family loved it! This is an easy recipe to "make your own." Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I made this one day after work last week, and it was so quick and easy. I used mini lasagna noodles for the casserole, and followed the recipe exactly, it came out so cheesey and great! It tasted like lasgna but without the work! I like the cream cheese and cottage cheese combo better than ricotta cheese. Leftovers were great also. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I cut the macaroni down on this recipe as most suggested, but still found it dry. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
We love this. My grandma makes it, and we always devour it. We just mix the meat and cheese mixture together, then add it to the noodles and bake it. Much easier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
If you like cream cheese, you'll like this recipe. Very easy to make. Added worstershire sauce, beef boullion cube, and onions to ground beef. Also, only used half of the pasta (8 ounces) as the bottom of the casserole. Layered cheese and half of sauce/beef mixture then put chopped veggies on top (1 carrot, 1 zucchini, 1 cup each of steamed broccoli and cauliflower) then put other half of sauce/beef mixture. But that's just us since we like veggies in our main meals. Bake for about 45 min to get the veggies cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bandar Lampung, Lampung, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This was fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly, and my husband loved it so much he had seconds, and took some for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This is the same recipe that my mom always used when I was a kid. It was always my favorite, and I requested it for birthday dinners. When I make it now I always wish I could eat the whole pan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This wasn't bad but not terrific either. We found there wasn't enough meat or sauce and the sauce lacked seasoning. The cheese mixture was good though. I am hoping leftovers will taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Simple Hamburger Stroganoff

A meaty, creamy, pasta dish with mushrooms.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States