Hamburger Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Pretty good! My whole family seemed to like it. I will add more meat and sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Would like to give this one more stars; all the guys LOVED it! I did add some oregano, basil, and fennel to the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
My family loved this recipe! Everyone had seconds. I doubled the recipe because I had a lot of hamburger to cook up. I put the other batch in the freezer ready for the next meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Really yummy! Next time I would make more sauce. Also, I used about four times the amount of garlic it called for. We love garlic! I also cooked the peppers with the beef and onion. I think they would have been too raw if I hadn't. It would also be good with some Italian sausage mixed in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
It's good for a change every now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
We love this recipe and have made a similar version for 45 years. I like to increase the onion, cream cheese and sour cream which makes a very creamy layer. I also increase fresh ground black pepper. It freezes well and is travels easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was better than okay, but not great, IMO. I think I over cooked the pasta and I'm not too crazy about cottage cheese, but I try to follow a new recipe exactly as written. I made one dish for a friend in need, and she said her whole family loved it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was fantastic! Of course, like so many others I modified the recipe. I sliced up 1 Italian sausage link and cooked it with the hamburger. I added 1 tsp. of Italian seasoning; I used 1/2 of 12oz can of tomato sauce and 1 12 oz. can of diced tomatoes. I added to eggs to the cottage cheese and sour cream and I left out the cream cheese, green onions and Parmesan cheese. My recipes makes 6 servings at 465 calories a serving. My husband and I just raved all weekend we loved it so much. One more thing, when you take it out of the oven (we baked it for 25 minutes) let it sit for about 10 to 15 minutes -- the flavors meld and the taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girleypearl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Soooo good! My husband who HATES noodle casseroles even said he liked it and that I can make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States