Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Not a family favorite. The dog got most of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
I used a can of sloppy joe mix and rotini macaroni noodles, the can of diced tomatoes had green chile's so I skipped the salsa, froze 1/2 of it for another meal (before baking) and served it with tortilla chips and fresh asperagus sauted in olive oil and garlic, fed 4 hungary folks! This would go well at a covered dish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Excellent flavor. My family ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
The family loved this recipe. I loved this recipe because it is so easy to make, the only thing I had to go and buy was a can of chili. Most of all it is economical and a balanced, nutritional meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
This was okay for me. Pretty decent with some crushed tortilla chips on top and cheese. Not sure if I'll be making it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This dish had very nice flavor, but I found it very dry, and I added large can tomatoes as well as almost 1 cup of salsa. I grated cheese and crushed corn chips for topping and was good, but overall don't know if I'll be making this one again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Yummy! It has a lot of flavor and isn't your basic casserole. I added a sour cream, cracker, & butter topping for crunch on top. Thank you, Sara! It's been made a couple times already and will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This tastes very similar to "chili casserole" also found on this site. In addition to the 1/4c salsa, I added 1/3c taco sauce to make it a little creamier, used macaroni noodles instead of egg noodles and mixed in about 1/2c of sharp cheddar cheese in with it all. Apprx 5 minutes before completion, I sprinkled another 1/2c cheese overall to melt. Very tasty and hearty lunch. Warmed us up in this frigid MN weather we're having here! Thanks Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Very nice casserole. I have made this 3x now. Last try I added a cup of nacho chip crumbled over top with a little cheese. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Quick, simple and easy to make. DH loved it a lot so did the baby. Next time I'm going to add some cheese on the top! Thanks so much Sara..this was goooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States