Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
A little bland. We didn't finish the casserole. Pawned it off on my brother (he'll eat anything) Definitely not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This was delicious. I grew up on the standard beef casserole, which I never made once married as I always remember it as being pretty bland. This one tastes a whole lot better and is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
AWESOME!!! USED LEFTOVER CHILI AND HOMEMADE SALSA. DIDN'T THINK THERE WOULD BE ANY LEFT FOR ME AND MY HUSBAND AFTER MY 2 TEENS GOT INTO IT! PUT CHEESE ON TOP WAS VERY GOOD WILL MAKE AGAIN, IN FACT THE KIDS SAID "NEXT WEEK"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Kinda plain for my family, we like things with a little more spice. But very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This was an easy to fix and delicious casserole. I have made it three times now and haven't changed anything on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
This one was good and hearty, and easy to make. I try to avoid recipes that call for packaged spice mixes, because they increase the cost substantially. I also didn't find it terribly tasty. No "Hmmmm, this is great!" comments. For a quick and filling dinner, it did the trick though and the leftovers weren't totally ignored, which is a good sign. It's a good stand-by recipe, though I won't call it my favorite. High rating on ease of preparation and for having common ingredients, but medium-to-low on overall flavor and desirability.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Not a family favorite. The dog got most of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
I used a can of sloppy joe mix and rotini macaroni noodles, the can of diced tomatoes had green chile's so I skipped the salsa, froze 1/2 of it for another meal (before baking) and served it with tortilla chips and fresh asperagus sauted in olive oil and garlic, fed 4 hungary folks! This would go well at a covered dish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Excellent flavor. My family ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
The family loved this recipe. I loved this recipe because it is so easy to make, the only thing I had to go and buy was a can of chili. Most of all it is economical and a balanced, nutritional meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States