Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
A little bland. We didn't finish the casserole. Pawned it off on my brother (he'll eat anything) Definitely not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This was delicious. I grew up on the standard beef casserole, which I never made once married as I always remember it as being pretty bland. This one tastes a whole lot better and is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
AWESOME!!! USED LEFTOVER CHILI AND HOMEMADE SALSA. DIDN'T THINK THERE WOULD BE ANY LEFT FOR ME AND MY HUSBAND AFTER MY 2 TEENS GOT INTO IT! PUT CHEESE ON TOP WAS VERY GOOD WILL MAKE AGAIN, IN FACT THE KIDS SAID "NEXT WEEK"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Kinda plain for my family, we like things with a little more spice. But very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This was an easy to fix and delicious casserole. I have made it three times now and haven't changed anything on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
This one was good and hearty, and easy to make. I try to avoid recipes that call for packaged spice mixes, because they increase the cost substantially. I also didn't find it terribly tasty. No "Hmmmm, this is great!" comments. For a quick and filling dinner, it did the trick though and the leftovers weren't totally ignored, which is a good sign. It's a good stand-by recipe, though I won't call it my favorite. High rating on ease of preparation and for having common ingredients, but medium-to-low on overall flavor and desirability.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Not a family favorite. The dog got most of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
I used a can of sloppy joe mix and rotini macaroni noodles, the can of diced tomatoes had green chile's so I skipped the salsa, froze 1/2 of it for another meal (before baking) and served it with tortilla chips and fresh asperagus sauted in olive oil and garlic, fed 4 hungary folks! This would go well at a covered dish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Excellent flavor. My family ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
The family loved this recipe. I loved this recipe because it is so easy to make, the only thing I had to go and buy was a can of chili. Most of all it is economical and a balanced, nutritional meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States