Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This was a good recipe. My son did not eat it because "it looked funny" but my sister liked it. I think I'm going to try it with cheese next time and more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
The family thought that it was bland and my son didn't like it at all. I would make it again with my own variations probalby with more seasonings and with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I loved it. I served it with cornbread. My bf loved it. So good I sent the recipe to everyone I know. So good I have made it once a week for 3 weeks. I did change it a bitt. Added some garlic and added hot pepper flakes to the burger. Also added some colby jack cheese on top. I made it with expesive and cheap chilli. It works well with both. I even printed it out and added it to my recipe box with all my grandma's old recipes. 9-22-05 Tried this recipe again last night and used Campbells Chunky Chilli. This dish came out with very little flavor. I would not recommend using Campbells Chilli use Nally's or store brands even Aldi's chilli. I have used many different types of Chilli and this recipes works, but not with Campbells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I varied the recipe a little, I cut out the celery. Used a can of diced flavored tomatoes with green chiles to add some zest. Topped with monterey/cheddar sprinkle cheese before baking. Then I had sides that everyone could add if they wanted... sour cream, salsa, jalapenos... and WOW they all loved it!! Will definately use again especially when I don't want to mess with tacos. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
A little bland. We didn't finish the casserole. Pawned it off on my brother (he'll eat anything) Definitely not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This was delicious. I grew up on the standard beef casserole, which I never made once married as I always remember it as being pretty bland. This one tastes a whole lot better and is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
AWESOME!!! USED LEFTOVER CHILI AND HOMEMADE SALSA. DIDN'T THINK THERE WOULD BE ANY LEFT FOR ME AND MY HUSBAND AFTER MY 2 TEENS GOT INTO IT! PUT CHEESE ON TOP WAS VERY GOOD WILL MAKE AGAIN, IN FACT THE KIDS SAID "NEXT WEEK"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Kinda plain for my family, we like things with a little more spice. But very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This was an easy to fix and delicious casserole. I have made it three times now and haven't changed anything on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
This one was good and hearty, and easy to make. I try to avoid recipes that call for packaged spice mixes, because they increase the cost substantially. I also didn't find it terribly tasty. No "Hmmmm, this is great!" comments. For a quick and filling dinner, it did the trick though and the leftovers weren't totally ignored, which is a good sign. It's a good stand-by recipe, though I won't call it my favorite. High rating on ease of preparation and for having common ingredients, but medium-to-low on overall flavor and desirability.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States