Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
My husband loved it -- i did tweak it a little. I used a packet of williams chili seasoning and a can of red kidney beans instead of taco seasoning and canned chili. I also added garlic salt and a small can of diced green chilies. I used frozen sweet corn instead of caned corn. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was actually the best hamburger casserole that I've had. I liked the Mexican flair to it! I followed the recipe exactly except just used a half a can of corn and omitted the celery. Oh, I added cheese on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was pretty good but not spectacular, and easy. I mostly made it as is, except I always substitute onion power or juice since I have a cooked onion texture hang-up. It sort of reminded me of a mild chili with noodles. Has the added bonus that I usually have these ingredients around so it's good for spur of the moment. Also good for lunch leftovers for work. Cheese nor sour cream occured to me (duh), but both sound like good additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I made this last night for my family and it was a huge hit! I substituted rice for egg noodles (was out of noodles), and used salsa with cheese blended in instead of regular salsa. I also added a little garlic to the hamburger and onion as I was cooking it, and added shreaded cheese blend on top of the mixture, baking as directed. My wife had seconds and thirds, and my 5 year old son loved it too (and he is pretty picky). I will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
very easy--tasty--most items I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This meal was pretty good. I added jalapenos and garlic also some hard tortilla shells underneath the cheese. I still want to experiment with this one as it was kind of bland. Next time I will try rice as recommended by other reviewers. But all in all not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was very good and quite easy to make. We will definitely keep the recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I just made this the other night and it turned out really good! I didnt have everything on the list so I had to alter it a little. I didnt have any celery so I just ommited that. I didnt have any chili so I used pork and beans and spiced them up with some red pepper flakes and kicken chicken seasoning (really gave it great flavor!) I used rice instead of noodles as recommended in the other review, topped it with cheese at the end and served it with a dollop of sour cream. Great reheated for lunch the next day too. My husband wants me to keep it as a regular dinner option. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Needs more flavor - but is a quick, pretty good dinner. Cheese on top is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was very good, even my 7 year old daughter liked it. My 16 year old son loves things a bit spicier, so he added more zing to his, but said it was a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States