Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I just made this the other night and it turned out really good! I didnt have everything on the list so I had to alter it a little. I didnt have any celery so I just ommited that. I didnt have any chili so I used pork and beans and spiced them up with some red pepper flakes and kicken chicken seasoning (really gave it great flavor!) I used rice instead of noodles as recommended in the other review, topped it with cheese at the end and served it with a dollop of sour cream. Great reheated for lunch the next day too. My husband wants me to keep it as a regular dinner option. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Needs more flavor - but is a quick, pretty good dinner. Cheese on top is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was very good, even my 7 year old daughter liked it. My 16 year old son loves things a bit spicier, so he added more zing to his, but said it was a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I followed this recipe exaclty, only omitting the corn and adding shredded cheddar to the top before baking. It was delicious! My 15 month old devoured it! This goes great with a salad with catalina dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Needed a quick fix dinner tonight and had all the ingredients on hand for this. We all loved it. We like a little heat, so I used a hot chili and added 4 jalapenos. I served with shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream and cornbread. If you like tacos and burritos you can edit as you would those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly adding shredded cheese on top. It was quick and easy, served with a green salad. Great for a quick family meal with leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I think this is a great recipe. I used what I had. Skipped the corn and celery. Didn't have canned chili either. Here's what I did. Added garlic, celery salt, used homemade taco seasoning, chili powder and used rice instead of noodles. Made the rice, dumped everything else in the frying pan. Added the rice once it was done and put the whole thing in the oven. I have oven safe pots so I skipped the casserole dish. Also topped with cheddar cheese. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I modified this recipe a bit. I left out the celery and the salsa (because I didn't have any) and exchanged the egg noodles for two chopped potatoes since neither I or my husband are big egg noodle fans. Because I put in the potatoes, I upped the cooking time to about 45 minutes and upped the oven temp to about 350. The result was a hearty meal a little thicker than chili but with the same great flavor. It actually seemed better warmed up the next day than right after it was cooked. Yummy topped with cheese and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I followed the directions and used tocco seasoning and the taste was overpowering.I had to throw it out. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
We enjoyed this dish. Of course like everyone else I did a little rearranging of the ingredients. Due to the picky eaters around my house, I left out the onions and the celery and put the corn as a side dish. I sprinkled shredded cheese on top and it ended up very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States