Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
There is a mistake in the recipe because it says salsa in the ingredients list but in the directions it never mentions salsa but taco sauce so I used taco sauce instead. It was very good and I will definitely be making this for the next pot luck and in between that time at home because my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great recipe!!!!!We added some chips on top. That added to the Mexican flavor and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
It was a little heavy for my taste but my husband loved it. I used macaroni noodles and then served it with a spoonful of sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have the stewed tomatoes on hand, so I substituted Rotelle, tomatoes and green chiles, which added a little heat. Will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanishQT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
The recipe is not very flavorful (as written). It needs many changes to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Unfortunately, after gathering all of the ingredients, I realized that I didn't have a baking dish I could use in the oven. I had to adapt, so I cooked up the beef, onion and celery in a pot with the taco seasoning, salt, pepper, and hot pepper flakes. Once the beef was cooked, I added the tomatoes and salsa, and simmered a bit. I added about a cup of water, kidney beans and corn. Finally, I through in the egg noodles and let them cook in the juices. I served it up with a dollop of sour cream, crushed tortilla chips and shredded cheese on top. It was so good, my husband and I each had two bowls! The best thing was, since I did have to modify the recipe, I had barely had any dishes to clean up at the end. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
My husband loved it -- i did tweak it a little. I used a packet of williams chili seasoning and a can of red kidney beans instead of taco seasoning and canned chili. I also added garlic salt and a small can of diced green chilies. I used frozen sweet corn instead of caned corn. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was actually the best hamburger casserole that I've had. I liked the Mexican flair to it! I followed the recipe exactly except just used a half a can of corn and omitted the celery. Oh, I added cheese on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was pretty good but not spectacular, and easy. I mostly made it as is, except I always substitute onion power or juice since I have a cooked onion texture hang-up. It sort of reminded me of a mild chili with noodles. Has the added bonus that I usually have these ingredients around so it's good for spur of the moment. Also good for lunch leftovers for work. Cheese nor sour cream occured to me (duh), but both sound like good additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I made this last night for my family and it was a huge hit! I substituted rice for egg noodles (was out of noodles), and used salsa with cheese blended in instead of regular salsa. I also added a little garlic to the hamburger and onion as I was cooking it, and added shreaded cheese blend on top of the mixture, baking as directed. My wife had seconds and thirds, and my 5 year old son loved it too (and he is pretty picky). I will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States