Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I love this recipe :) I use rice instead of noodles and I add pork and beans as well... I use different spices in the hamburger meat... my boys love this dish and cant get enough of it :) so thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Emmi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Landisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Pretty good and easy. I added a cup of shredded cheese to make it a little creamier. Also, I used a can of Mexicorn and a can of Rotells instead of the salsa and regular corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yote1963

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is the perfect casserole! Made as written with the following changes or specifics: used 90% lean pastured ground beef, Trader Joes vegetarian chili, a jar of Trader Joes Corn & Chile Tomato-less Salsa (in place of both corn & salsa) & homemade taco seasoning (from this site). I didn't have the baking dish it called for so baked in very deep glass vessel, done in three layers with Trader Joes shredded Mexican blend cheese, including on the top. As other reviewers advised, I baked it at 350 degrees. OMG! YUM! A very homey, comforting dish with a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I happened to have everything this recipe called for and made it has described except I tripled the salsa. We had last minute drop in guests the hamburger dish I had planned to make needed to accommodate 8 people. We still had left overs. Thank you Sal for saving the night. We had compliments by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yaamee2000
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Followed the recipe and added cheddar cheese on top and the family loved it! It took me less then forty-five minutes from start to finish. Not bad for a home cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott Rudolph
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this tonight, and it was most awesome. I made it by the recipe, just to get a feel for what it might need next time if any. Happy to report liked it just as is. Did not do the cheese thing however, but will try adding some on a reheat tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Rudolph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MADDIEJON
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very good! Easy, tasty meal! Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was very tasty. I had to add some half and half to reduce the saltiness and make it more creamy. I did add Mexican cheese on top. Everyone loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Very good. A tad bit spicy (if you have toddlers) but would have been perfect with a little sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
We liked it - my 14-year-old LOVED it. I made a couple of adjustments based on what I had in the cabinet - substituted red beans for the chili, and Pampered Chef southwest seasoning for the taco seasoning, and chopped bell peppers for the celery. Next time I'll add a can of tomato soup to bind it together a little better, and substitute Quinoa for the egg noodles. This will be GREAT warmed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States