Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was very tasty. I had to add some half and half to reduce the saltiness and make it more creamy. I did add Mexican cheese on top. Everyone loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Very good. A tad bit spicy (if you have toddlers) but would have been perfect with a little sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
We liked it - my 14-year-old LOVED it. I made a couple of adjustments based on what I had in the cabinet - substituted red beans for the chili, and Pampered Chef southwest seasoning for the taco seasoning, and chopped bell peppers for the celery. Next time I'll add a can of tomato soup to bind it together a little better, and substitute Quinoa for the egg noodles. This will be GREAT warmed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this. and it turned out great ! I skipped the celery and I used 6 cups cooked min rice instead of noodles and I also left out the salda. I mixed in 1cup mexican blend shredded cheese then baked at 350 for 15 minutes then sprinkled. a little more cheese on top and baked another 5 minutes. I served this with sour cream and salsa all rolled up in a flour tortillas. Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
We loved this dish. I did not have chili but had all other ingredients. I used about a cup of tomato sauce and 1/2 cup of water. I added cheese on top about 5min before baking time was over. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Mediocre at best. I followed the recipe and now realize that all the great reviews are from people who didn't! The flavors just don't come together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very good, fast and easy. I added green pepper, leaving it and the celery in larger chunks. I also sprinkled cheese on top during the last five minutes. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I didn't have the canned chili and celery so I omitted them. I used 7 oz. of macaroni noodles which I had on hand and cooked for six minutes. The lack of chili made the recipe look dry so I added one 8 oz. can of tomato sauce and 1/2 c. hot salsa vs. 1/4 c. salsa. If you heat the ingredients on the stove, as directed, bake at 250 otherwise bake at 350 as recommended by others. Following the recipe instructions is the key to the bake time. With the addition of tomato sauce, I also added a 1-2 cloves of minced jarred garlic for additional flavor. I warmed in the oven then added cheese during the last five minutes of the bake time. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Some people substitute so many ingredients that it becomes a different recipe. It tasted fine how the original recipe stated. Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by From Gina's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Truly loved it.. Left out the celery (personal choice and used my own homemade taco seasoning)....fabulous...thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States