Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I doubled this recipe, a used 1 can of chili w/o beans and 1 can of ranch beans w/jalepenos. I added 1 can of regular tomatos, and 1 can of tomoatos w/ green chilis. This added a nice spicy flavor my family likes. I topped it with cheese and crushed taco chips. Great recipe, will definitely make again and share with others. Thanks Sara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TKIRMER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I thought it tasted much too "canned"- seeming as most ingredients do come from a can. Not bad, but probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
I made this for my son and his friend because I was going to be gone for the evening. All I came back to was an empty dish. They ate the entire thing themselves!!!! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKIDDIE450

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This was a good recipe. My son did not eat it because "it looked funny" but my sister liked it. I think I'm going to try it with cheese next time and more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
The family thought that it was bland and my son didn't like it at all. I would make it again with my own variations probalby with more seasonings and with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I loved it. I served it with cornbread. My bf loved it. So good I sent the recipe to everyone I know. So good I have made it once a week for 3 weeks. I did change it a bitt. Added some garlic and added hot pepper flakes to the burger. Also added some colby jack cheese on top. I made it with expesive and cheap chilli. It works well with both. I even printed it out and added it to my recipe box with all my grandma's old recipes. 9-22-05 Tried this recipe again last night and used Campbells Chunky Chilli. This dish came out with very little flavor. I would not recommend using Campbells Chilli use Nally's or store brands even Aldi's chilli. I have used many different types of Chilli and this recipes works, but not with Campbells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I varied the recipe a little, I cut out the celery. Used a can of diced flavored tomatoes with green chiles to add some zest. Topped with monterey/cheddar sprinkle cheese before baking. Then I had sides that everyone could add if they wanted... sour cream, salsa, jalapenos... and WOW they all loved it!! Will definately use again especially when I don't want to mess with tacos. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
A little bland. We didn't finish the casserole. Pawned it off on my brother (he'll eat anything) Definitely not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This was delicious. I grew up on the standard beef casserole, which I never made once married as I always remember it as being pretty bland. This one tastes a whole lot better and is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
AWESOME!!! USED LEFTOVER CHILI AND HOMEMADE SALSA. DIDN'T THINK THERE WOULD BE ANY LEFT FOR ME AND MY HUSBAND AFTER MY 2 TEENS GOT INTO IT! PUT CHEESE ON TOP WAS VERY GOOD WILL MAKE AGAIN, IN FACT THE KIDS SAID "NEXT WEEK"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States