Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I made this last night for my family and it was a huge hit! I substituted rice for egg noodles (was out of noodles), and used salsa with cheese blended in instead of regular salsa. I also added a little garlic to the hamburger and onion as I was cooking it, and added shreaded cheese blend on top of the mixture, baking as directed. My wife had seconds and thirds, and my 5 year old son loved it too (and he is pretty picky). I will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
very easy--tasty--most items I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This meal was pretty good. I added jalapenos and garlic also some hard tortilla shells underneath the cheese. I still want to experiment with this one as it was kind of bland. Next time I will try rice as recommended by other reviewers. But all in all not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was very good and quite easy to make. We will definitely keep the recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I just made this the other night and it turned out really good! I didnt have everything on the list so I had to alter it a little. I didnt have any celery so I just ommited that. I didnt have any chili so I used pork and beans and spiced them up with some red pepper flakes and kicken chicken seasoning (really gave it great flavor!) I used rice instead of noodles as recommended in the other review, topped it with cheese at the end and served it with a dollop of sour cream. Great reheated for lunch the next day too. My husband wants me to keep it as a regular dinner option. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Needs more flavor - but is a quick, pretty good dinner. Cheese on top is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was very good, even my 7 year old daughter liked it. My 16 year old son loves things a bit spicier, so he added more zing to his, but said it was a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I followed this recipe exaclty, only omitting the corn and adding shredded cheddar to the top before baking. It was delicious! My 15 month old devoured it! This goes great with a salad with catalina dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmela McCleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Needed a quick fix dinner tonight and had all the ingredients on hand for this. We all loved it. We like a little heat, so I used a hot chili and added 4 jalapenos. I served with shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream and cornbread. If you like tacos and burritos you can edit as you would those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly adding shredded cheese on top. It was quick and easy, served with a green salad. Great for a quick family meal with leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States