Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was a basic recipe....great base but needed to alter the entire thing. Or it would have been very, very bland. I used 1 lb of 95/5 hamburger and minced fresh garlic to fry in the pan with the meat. Then used smart macaroni noodles (14.5 oz box). Then used the can of beanless chili, along with about 6 oz of tomato sauce, about 3/4 cup medium salsa, and a few dashes of hot sauce along with the pack of taco seasoning. Also added a 4oz can of green chilis. Like others said topped off with about a cup of finely shredded xsharp cheddar cheese. I omitted the corn and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My husband and son loved it. I didn't have any chili so I just added a can of kidney beans. I added an extra pack of taco seasoning. I wasn't that crazy about it. I thought it was like fancy hamburger helper. I will fix it again because the family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
MADE THIS AS IS, EXCEPT NO CORN, AND IT IS AWESOME! VERY EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
every one including the kids loved it and it was fast and easy to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
It was not good at all sorry. My husband will eat just about anything, but he didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this as directed - and added a little chedder cheese as other reviewers had suggested. It was good. Although, tasted a little bit like a fancy hamburger helper...which might have been a bit easier ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I didn't have any canned chili or celery, so I just put in more salsa and a little bit of left over nacho cheese sauce. I used whole wheat macaroni instead of egg noodles, and put in some garlic and topped with cheese... Actually found it really tasty, not bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
So good!! Made with exact ingredients as listed, and only added a little cheese on top! I loved it and my husband loved it as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was so yummy! We added a can of mixed beans, and omitted the canned chili. To make things a little spicier, we sauteed the onions and celery in jalapeno olive oil, as well as the beef and then mixed everything together.We used rice instead of noodles and topped it off with crushed up tortilla chips and lots of cheese. Definitely a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Fast, easy, inexpensive and flavorful! You really can't go wrong with this. I made it last night for the first time with the recipe as-is and it was wonderful. I'll probably experiment a little with a little more in the way of peppers or jalapenos next time when my girlfriend isn't partaking - but that's just because I love spicy food. ;) The flavor as-is is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callidus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomer, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States