Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
It is very good but I altered it because of the reviews I read, the original way may be a bit bland. Instead of noodles I had mexican style rice, I added colby jack cheese, instead of regular skinless diced tomatoes I substituted stewed tomatoes which gave it more flavor. I also added some corn chips on top to give it a bit of texture. Then when I served it I added a dallop of sour cream. Made it a lot more flavorful and a bit spicier. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
We loved it, including the kids. Used more hamburger and fewer noodles, just because that's how we like it, and added cheese to the top, but other than that used the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was pretty tasty... I added a couple splashes of worchestershire sauce and some kickin chicken seasoning and topped it off with some shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was a basic recipe....great base but needed to alter the entire thing. Or it would have been very, very bland. I used 1 lb of 95/5 hamburger and minced fresh garlic to fry in the pan with the meat. Then used smart macaroni noodles (14.5 oz box). Then used the can of beanless chili, along with about 6 oz of tomato sauce, about 3/4 cup medium salsa, and a few dashes of hot sauce along with the pack of taco seasoning. Also added a 4oz can of green chilis. Like others said topped off with about a cup of finely shredded xsharp cheddar cheese. I omitted the corn and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My husband and son loved it. I didn't have any chili so I just added a can of kidney beans. I added an extra pack of taco seasoning. I wasn't that crazy about it. I thought it was like fancy hamburger helper. I will fix it again because the family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
MADE THIS AS IS, EXCEPT NO CORN, AND IT IS AWESOME! VERY EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
every one including the kids loved it and it was fast and easy to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
It was not good at all sorry. My husband will eat just about anything, but he didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this as directed - and added a little chedder cheese as other reviewers had suggested. It was good. Although, tasted a little bit like a fancy hamburger helper...which might have been a bit easier ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I didn't have any canned chili or celery, so I just put in more salsa and a little bit of left over nacho cheese sauce. I used whole wheat macaroni instead of egg noodles, and put in some garlic and topped with cheese... Actually found it really tasty, not bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States