Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is great! I made a few substitutions, I didnt have canned chilli so I used pork n beans, and instead of taco mix i used chilli mix. My boyfriend LOVED it! Will definatly do this again! Rachelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Roach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I found this to be lacking in something and it had a lot of liquid. I suppose that's to be expected considering the ingredients. I used elbow macaroni rather than egg noodles and I used the Taco Seasoning I recipe from this site instead of a packet of seasoning mix. I also added in a seeded and veined jalapeno pepper. I mixed about 1 cup of cheese into the mixture itself and then topped with cheese. I do think the cooking temperature has a typo on it and it should be 350 degrees, not 250 degrees. But, on the bright side, I did get to break in my new Le Creuset gratin baking dish making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made a big batch of this & used 3 Corning casseroles. Tweaked by adding onion soup instead of beef broth; also added some garlic. Baked all 3 at 400 for 45 minutes and everything was well cooked. Even with the changes I found it a little bland but will make it again, tweaking the seasonings - maybe half tomatoes & half tomato soup with a tiny bit of chili pepper. The taco seasoning sounds interesting too. Took one casserole to potluck & it all disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight - came together very easily but I only had "hot" salsa on hand and found it a bit to warm for my liking. My husband thought it was just right and liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Best casserole I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used this great recipe as a base. I was short on food & time. I used 2lbs ground beef. 2 can diced tomatoes. 2 cans corn. 1 1/2 cups cooked rice. 1 pouch taco season. garlic, salt, and pepper as needed & mixed it all together and added about 1 1/2 cup can cheddar cheese (like from Sams club or Costco) delish even my picky kids ate it!! Waiting to see what the husband thinks! =) thanks for sharing. I really needed a quick and easy dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet9753

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
It is very good but I altered it because of the reviews I read, the original way may be a bit bland. Instead of noodles I had mexican style rice, I added colby jack cheese, instead of regular skinless diced tomatoes I substituted stewed tomatoes which gave it more flavor. I also added some corn chips on top to give it a bit of texture. Then when I served it I added a dallop of sour cream. Made it a lot more flavorful and a bit spicier. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
We loved it, including the kids. Used more hamburger and fewer noodles, just because that's how we like it, and added cheese to the top, but other than that used the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was pretty tasty... I added a couple splashes of worchestershire sauce and some kickin chicken seasoning and topped it off with some shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was a basic recipe....great base but needed to alter the entire thing. Or it would have been very, very bland. I used 1 lb of 95/5 hamburger and minced fresh garlic to fry in the pan with the meat. Then used smart macaroni noodles (14.5 oz box). Then used the can of beanless chili, along with about 6 oz of tomato sauce, about 3/4 cup medium salsa, and a few dashes of hot sauce along with the pack of taco seasoning. Also added a 4oz can of green chilis. Like others said topped off with about a cup of finely shredded xsharp cheddar cheese. I omitted the corn and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States