Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and had to list my review right away. I did make a few changes out of necessity. I browned 1 lb ground beef and drained, added 1 chopped onion and 2 stalks chopped celery and cooked until tender. Added the taco seasoning packet, 1 cup of water, 1 can of black beans(drained),1 can of Mexican flavored Rotel with the juice, I skipped the corn because I didn't have any. I used white rice in place of the noodles and mixed it in with the ground meat mixture, put in a greased baking dish, topped with shredded cheese and baked for 20 minutes at 350. Served with avocado, sour cream and chopped cilantro. Yum! I would have hit it with a squeeze of lime if I had any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Yeah, no. It was OK but a little too spicy. Maybe if you cooked the taco seasoning into the ground beef (adding water) it would be better. Served 2 casseroles, and the Easy Mexican Casserole was the BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I used ground Venison instead of beef. I also put the taco seasoning on the meat while it was cooking as well as cumin and mexican chili powder. I will be making this again it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Delicious. Substituted rice for the noodles and added black beans as well. I simmered in a large skillet instead of baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is going to be one of our favorites! The only thing I changed was the noodles - used the regular macaronni noodle. But otherwise I followed the recipe. I will have to serve with cornbread as I read in another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is great! I made a few substitutions, I didnt have canned chilli so I used pork n beans, and instead of taco mix i used chilli mix. My boyfriend LOVED it! Will definatly do this again! Rachelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I found this to be lacking in something and it had a lot of liquid. I suppose that's to be expected considering the ingredients. I used elbow macaroni rather than egg noodles and I used the Taco Seasoning I recipe from this site instead of a packet of seasoning mix. I also added in a seeded and veined jalapeno pepper. I mixed about 1 cup of cheese into the mixture itself and then topped with cheese. I do think the cooking temperature has a typo on it and it should be 350 degrees, not 250 degrees. But, on the bright side, I did get to break in my new Le Creuset gratin baking dish making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made a big batch of this & used 3 Corning casseroles. Tweaked by adding onion soup instead of beef broth; also added some garlic. Baked all 3 at 400 for 45 minutes and everything was well cooked. Even with the changes I found it a little bland but will make it again, tweaking the seasonings - maybe half tomatoes & half tomato soup with a tiny bit of chili pepper. The taco seasoning sounds interesting too. Took one casserole to potluck & it all disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight - came together very easily but I only had "hot" salsa on hand and found it a bit to warm for my liking. My husband thought it was just right and liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Best casserole I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States