Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I happened to have everything this recipe called for and made it has described except I tripled the salsa. We had last minute drop in guests the hamburger dish I had planned to make needed to accommodate 8 people. We still had left overs. Thank you Sal for saving the night. We had compliments by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yaamee2000
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Followed the recipe and added cheddar cheese on top and the family loved it! It took me less then forty-five minutes from start to finish. Not bad for a home cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott Rudolph
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this tonight, and it was most awesome. I made it by the recipe, just to get a feel for what it might need next time if any. Happy to report liked it just as is. Did not do the cheese thing however, but will try adding some on a reheat tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Rudolph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MADDIEJON
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very good! Easy, tasty meal! Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was very tasty. I had to add some half and half to reduce the saltiness and make it more creamy. I did add Mexican cheese on top. Everyone loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Very good. A tad bit spicy (if you have toddlers) but would have been perfect with a little sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
We liked it - my 14-year-old LOVED it. I made a couple of adjustments based on what I had in the cabinet - substituted red beans for the chili, and Pampered Chef southwest seasoning for the taco seasoning, and chopped bell peppers for the celery. Next time I'll add a can of tomato soup to bind it together a little better, and substitute Quinoa for the egg noodles. This will be GREAT warmed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this. and it turned out great ! I skipped the celery and I used 6 cups cooked min rice instead of noodles and I also left out the salda. I mixed in 1cup mexican blend shredded cheese then baked at 350 for 15 minutes then sprinkled. a little more cheese on top and baked another 5 minutes. I served this with sour cream and salsa all rolled up in a flour tortillas. Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
We loved this dish. I did not have chili but had all other ingredients. I used about a cup of tomato sauce and 1/2 cup of water. I added cheese on top about 5min before baking time was over. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Mediocre at best. I followed the recipe and now realize that all the great reviews are from people who didn't! The flavors just don't come together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States