Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I followed this recipe exaclty, only omitting the corn and adding shredded cheddar to the top before baking. It was delicious! My 15 month old devoured it! This goes great with a salad with catalina dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Needed a quick fix dinner tonight and had all the ingredients on hand for this. We all loved it. We like a little heat, so I used a hot chili and added 4 jalapenos. I served with shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream and cornbread. If you like tacos and burritos you can edit as you would those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly adding shredded cheese on top. It was quick and easy, served with a green salad. Great for a quick family meal with leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I think this is a great recipe. I used what I had. Skipped the corn and celery. Didn't have canned chili either. Here's what I did. Added garlic, celery salt, used homemade taco seasoning, chili powder and used rice instead of noodles. Made the rice, dumped everything else in the frying pan. Added the rice once it was done and put the whole thing in the oven. I have oven safe pots so I skipped the casserole dish. Also topped with cheddar cheese. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I modified this recipe a bit. I left out the celery and the salsa (because I didn't have any) and exchanged the egg noodles for two chopped potatoes since neither I or my husband are big egg noodle fans. Because I put in the potatoes, I upped the cooking time to about 45 minutes and upped the oven temp to about 350. The result was a hearty meal a little thicker than chili but with the same great flavor. It actually seemed better warmed up the next day than right after it was cooked. Yummy topped with cheese and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I followed the directions and used tocco seasoning and the taste was overpowering.I had to throw it out. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
We enjoyed this dish. Of course like everyone else I did a little rearranging of the ingredients. Due to the picky eaters around my house, I left out the onions and the celery and put the corn as a side dish. I sprinkled shredded cheese on top and it ended up very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I doubled this recipe, a used 1 can of chili w/o beans and 1 can of ranch beans w/jalepenos. I added 1 can of regular tomatos, and 1 can of tomoatos w/ green chilis. This added a nice spicy flavor my family likes. I topped it with cheese and crushed taco chips. Great recipe, will definitely make again and share with others. Thanks Sara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TKIRMER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I thought it tasted much too "canned"- seeming as most ingredients do come from a can. Not bad, but probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
I made this for my son and his friend because I was going to be gone for the evening. All I came back to was an empty dish. They ate the entire thing themselves!!!! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKIDDIE450

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States