Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I didn't have any canned chili or celery, so I just put in more salsa and a little bit of left over nacho cheese sauce. I used whole wheat macaroni instead of egg noodles, and put in some garlic and topped with cheese... Actually found it really tasty, not bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
So good!! Made with exact ingredients as listed, and only added a little cheese on top! I loved it and my husband loved it as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was so yummy! We added a can of mixed beans, and omitted the canned chili. To make things a little spicier, we sauteed the onions and celery in jalapeno olive oil, as well as the beef and then mixed everything together.We used rice instead of noodles and topped it off with crushed up tortilla chips and lots of cheese. Definitely a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Fast, easy, inexpensive and flavorful! You really can't go wrong with this. I made it last night for the first time with the recipe as-is and it was wonderful. I'll probably experiment a little with a little more in the way of peppers or jalapenos next time when my girlfriend isn't partaking - but that's just because I love spicy food. ;) The flavor as-is is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callidus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomer, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
There is a mistake in the recipe because it says salsa in the ingredients list but in the directions it never mentions salsa but taco sauce so I used taco sauce instead. It was very good and I will definitely be making this for the next pot luck and in between that time at home because my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great recipe!!!!!We added some chips on top. That added to the Mexican flavor and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
It was a little heavy for my taste but my husband loved it. I used macaroni noodles and then served it with a spoonful of sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have the stewed tomatoes on hand, so I substituted Rotelle, tomatoes and green chiles, which added a little heat. Will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanishQT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
The recipe is not very flavorful (as written). It needs many changes to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Unfortunately, after gathering all of the ingredients, I realized that I didn't have a baking dish I could use in the oven. I had to adapt, so I cooked up the beef, onion and celery in a pot with the taco seasoning, salt, pepper, and hot pepper flakes. Once the beef was cooked, I added the tomatoes and salsa, and simmered a bit. I added about a cup of water, kidney beans and corn. Finally, I through in the egg noodles and let them cook in the juices. I served it up with a dollop of sour cream, crushed tortilla chips and shredded cheese on top. It was so good, my husband and I each had two bowls! The best thing was, since I did have to modify the recipe, I had barely had any dishes to clean up at the end. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States