Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight - came together very easily but I only had "hot" salsa on hand and found it a bit to warm for my liking. My husband thought it was just right and liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Best casserole I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used this great recipe as a base. I was short on food & time. I used 2lbs ground beef. 2 can diced tomatoes. 2 cans corn. 1 1/2 cups cooked rice. 1 pouch taco season. garlic, salt, and pepper as needed & mixed it all together and added about 1 1/2 cup can cheddar cheese (like from Sams club or Costco) delish even my picky kids ate it!! Waiting to see what the husband thinks! =) thanks for sharing. I really needed a quick and easy dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet9753

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
It is very good but I altered it because of the reviews I read, the original way may be a bit bland. Instead of noodles I had mexican style rice, I added colby jack cheese, instead of regular skinless diced tomatoes I substituted stewed tomatoes which gave it more flavor. I also added some corn chips on top to give it a bit of texture. Then when I served it I added a dallop of sour cream. Made it a lot more flavorful and a bit spicier. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
We loved it, including the kids. Used more hamburger and fewer noodles, just because that's how we like it, and added cheese to the top, but other than that used the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was pretty tasty... I added a couple splashes of worchestershire sauce and some kickin chicken seasoning and topped it off with some shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was a basic recipe....great base but needed to alter the entire thing. Or it would have been very, very bland. I used 1 lb of 95/5 hamburger and minced fresh garlic to fry in the pan with the meat. Then used smart macaroni noodles (14.5 oz box). Then used the can of beanless chili, along with about 6 oz of tomato sauce, about 3/4 cup medium salsa, and a few dashes of hot sauce along with the pack of taco seasoning. Also added a 4oz can of green chilis. Like others said topped off with about a cup of finely shredded xsharp cheddar cheese. I omitted the corn and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My husband and son loved it. I didn't have any chili so I just added a can of kidney beans. I added an extra pack of taco seasoning. I wasn't that crazy about it. I thought it was like fancy hamburger helper. I will fix it again because the family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
MADE THIS AS IS, EXCEPT NO CORN, AND IT IS AWESOME! VERY EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
every one including the kids loved it and it was fast and easy to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States