Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
These were very easy to make and the taste was good. I found that it took quite a long time to knead, however. They do rise considerably and I weighed the dough at 4.8 oz before rising and they came out too big for our tastes. Next time, I'll weigh them at 3oz and go from there. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
These didn't poof at all. I halved the recipe and I am not sure what happened because I followed the recipe closely, but they didn't rise outside on inside the oven :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I've tried several bun recipes and this was by far my favorite. Perfect texture!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Good flavor and really easy to make. I let mine rise for longer than 20 minutes. I let them sit in a warm (turned off) oven for about an hour. I also used active dry yeast in place of instant. The conversion is 1 1/4 tsp active dry per tsp of instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I find that if I use the full 6 cups of flour the rolls are not as light but if I use 1/2 less the dough is very sticky. I found this easy and I am an just learning how to make home bread properly. Does anyone have any suggestions? I wonder if the type of flour makes a difference and I use Rapid yeast in the jar. I also only make 12-13 because we like large buns and I also flatten them down because the rolls left in shape of ball were too high and too small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bovey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
So easy to make :). I use spelt flour and its perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This recipe is simple and turns out perfectly. The warm water should be about baby bottle warm and combined with the warm butter it should be the right temp. Baking Bread is a science so play around with it. I also do not add cold milk. I use this for sandwich rolls, cinnamon rolls, buns and quick dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
So soft and fluffy. My family requests them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
My husband loved this. I thought that they were good too, but I thougt that they were more like a dinner roll, then a hamburger bun. I thought that it would take much longer for them to raise butit did only take about 20-30 min, i had preheated my oven to 200 (lowest it would go), i had also places a 13x9 baking dish on the bottom rack then placed my rolls on the top rack and closed the door, The last 5 mins or so of baking brushe with more butter and sprinkled some parm cheese on top. So good. i was out of garlic salt so i could not use that. but i wll nest time. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Not bad, very tasty. I will make them a little smaller next time but they had a really good taste with a hamburger off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Sweet Potato Buns

The perfect taste, texture, and appearance for a hamburger bun.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States