Ham with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Turned out very nice, and was absolutely beautiful as far as presentation went. I was really disappointed though that the drippings were way too salty to be used as a sauce. I don't know if the soda causes more salt to leach out of the ham than usual, or why that happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Is a good recipe for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Just the way grandma made! I did use a precooked ham (all the store had!) and used the time recommended for heating the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I don't eat ham, but hubby and kids loved it. I used spiral sliced precooked ham and followed cooking time on pkg. I sprinkled powder cloves on ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was intriguing to add the 7-up, so I tried it. Did come out moist, but too thin for a glaze, probably because I used pineapple in natural juice. I also used ground cloves in the mixture, which turned out to be the best flavor of all. Next time, I'd add more brown sugar,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very good. Didn't have whole cloves so I just used ground ones to add flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
didnt have whole cloves and used ground 1's i also didnt use cherries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
The ham itself was good with the cloves, pineapple and cherries but the glaze was tasteless. I think the problem is that the consistency is much too thin. I basted frequently. I made a special trip out to buy Sprite but I don't think it made any difference to the final product. So if you don't have any, no worries. I think I'll stick to my usual glaze recipe, which has a thicker consistency and really adheres to the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This came out yummy, yummy. I didn't have the soda, but I thought it was great this way - and also one of the closest recipes to the way my mom used to make ham for Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother2Be

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Super easy and a great tasting ham. My family loved it and even my girls got in on helping with all the cloves and stemming the cherries.! lol (I think you could cut down on the amount of cloves though, as it does add a VERY strong taste in the skin.) I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4pinksand1blue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States