Ham with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My first time making a ham and it was a big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Been making this same recipe since 2006. My only suggestion is keep extra cherries and pineapple on hand for serving afterward (if you like them) because they do get pretty well cooked up by the time you serve the ham. I also use whole cherries instead of chopped cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gelleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I feel that it got a bit too dry/cooked...I used the formula and for the 10 lb ham it should have been just the right time but the outside got pretty dark even with basting. I also think I will try honey next time instead of the sprite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBurns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
delicious my first time making ham and this is by far the most yummiest ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This ham is awesome...but so much better if you cook it in a plastic turkey cooking bag!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I have made this for Christmas and Easter and continue to love it. I am not a huge clove fan and neither is my husband, so we just make it without them and it turns out great. When you can find a recipe that your mother in law compliments you on, you know you found a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Used this recipe for baking my first Easter Ham and it was out of this world. I used some other reviewers suggestions and used one teaspoon ground cloves, 1.5 cups brown sugar, juice from two cans pineapple rings and skipped the soda and used 1/4 cup mustard. I decorated with rings and cherries and kept covered with foil until last 30 minutes of baking. it was so moist and flavorful. this will be my recipe for ham from now on. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I submitted this recipe a while back. Today I read all the reviews. I want to add a few comments. First, don't be afraid of the cloves. I know it sounds like it's too many, but trust me, it will not overpower the taste. Personally, I can't stand the smell of them! Lol. Second, if your juice or pineapple are burning, the temperature of your oven may be off. I have NEVER had a problem with burning. Those of you who don't like this recipe, there are lots of other delicious recipes. Those of you who do like it, thank you for your comments. Thank you all for trying! Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Best ham I've ever had. Couldn't find cloves, but hope I can try them next time. I cooked it for 1hr 30mins then added the pineapple. Then cooked it for another hour and a half. Turned out perfect, loved the pineapple taste. Will probably put more pineapple on next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States