Ham with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is such a classic recipe! The only change I made was to swap the soda for the pineapple juice that was leftover from the slices. This was a delicious ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe was just okay for us. I don't think that any of the ingredients did much for this ham and the cloves needed to be removed before eating. I probably won't try again. I'm sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My first time making a ham and it was a big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Been making this same recipe since 2006. My only suggestion is keep extra cherries and pineapple on hand for serving afterward (if you like them) because they do get pretty well cooked up by the time you serve the ham. I also use whole cherries instead of chopped cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gelleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I feel that it got a bit too dry/cooked...I used the formula and for the 10 lb ham it should have been just the right time but the outside got pretty dark even with basting. I also think I will try honey next time instead of the sprite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
delicious my first time making ham and this is by far the most yummiest ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This ham is awesome...but so much better if you cook it in a plastic turkey cooking bag!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I have made this for Christmas and Easter and continue to love it. I am not a huge clove fan and neither is my husband, so we just make it without them and it turns out great. When you can find a recipe that your mother in law compliments you on, you know you found a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Used this recipe for baking my first Easter Ham and it was out of this world. I used some other reviewers suggestions and used one teaspoon ground cloves, 1.5 cups brown sugar, juice from two cans pineapple rings and skipped the soda and used 1/4 cup mustard. I decorated with rings and cherries and kept covered with foil until last 30 minutes of baking. it was so moist and flavorful. this will be my recipe for ham from now on. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States