Ham with Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made this foe Easter dinner this year and my husband raved about it. This is my holiday ham recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Joyce
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this for Easter Dinner yesterday and it was AMAZING. I followed the recipe as described and didn't change a thing, This is a keeper recipe, and will be a staple in my home for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Joyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Finally, a recipe that uses soda! My Nan always used Mountain Dew (2 cups) and about 1/4 of the juice in a small jar of maraschino cherries as well, so those were the only things I changed. The extra soda gives more liquid for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
My mom's recipe for years is similar to this minus a few ingredients. Just place ham in crockpot, pour a 16 or 20 oz. can of pineapple rings with juice over top and sprinkle with 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Walk away and let cook for 5-6 hours on low and wow. Not only will your house smell like ham heaven, but it will fall off the bone and break into chunks of yummy deliciousness. :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinrueff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
First time making ham for a group of twenty and it got really good reviews. I left out the cloves & used canned real cherries instead of maraschino. For best results, use a bone-in picnic ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This recipe is staple in our house. When I buy a ham to cook up, this recipe is automatically pulled out. Easy, quick to put together, and everyone loves it. I will sometimes use some of the juice from the cherries instead of sugar, it works just as nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
For the first time this year I dressed up my ham with this recipe, I baked it covered then uncovered the last 30 mins, basting throughout cook time. Everyone loved it, but I didn't taste any of the clove flavor like I thought I would. My ham was already cooked so it just needed to be heated (2 hrs 45 mins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
As i recently moved to Brazil, and since im already home sick, i wanted to recreate my younger Xmas days that were filled with the pineapple ham my mother use to make. So my husband went shopping and came back with a whole green pineapple. Ok canned pineapple doesn't exist here. So when life gives you green pineapples, you curse your husband a bit and steal the ripe pineapple that was luckily at his parents house. So i made the pineapple syrup from scratch using the peel and sugar while i refrigerated the slices. Oh did i mention i had no lemon-lime carbo -blah blah blah. So i squeezed about half a lime on the syrup to substitute. Dang nothing was going to stop me from making this. So Then i poured the cool syrup on the slices and placed it back in the fridge. Best syrup ever! At the end the recipe worked it was a hit and cured my homesickness even if it was for a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I thought this sounded great and the flavor of the ham was great, but the texture was pure mush. We have ham fairly regularly, and it's never been mushy before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I made it for our family get together on Christmas Eve and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States