Ham with Honey and Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Wow, wow, wow...this was a complete hit! Just finished making/eating for a wonderful easter dinner! I made the glaze substituting the fresh juice from the orange with actual oj, maybe 1/4 c. I injected the ham w/ the glaze, while also basting about every 15 minutes. This turned out fantastic...great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This tasted great, however 1 hour is too long for the glaze to be in the oven. It becomes way too dark. I would recommend cooking the ham by itself for 1/2 hour and pouring the glaze over it for the second half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlena C.
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was very good, but my glaze didn't thicken up either. I probably could have tried the cornstarch trick, but was too hungry! Regardless, it was delicious! I served this with Diane's Colcannon and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Fabulous and one of our family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was my first ever attempt at ham, and it came out amazing. My husband had his doubts when I wanted to cook Christmas dinner, and became nominated by my inlaws to do the ham from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This ham recipe is true a keeper. I used crushed pineapple and 1/4 cup of the pineapple juice. I think this is the reason why my glaze got thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I'm a bit late getting this review in, but it's worth writing! I (feistyfella's female half) made this glaze for Thanksgiving, and it was fantastic! This is the best ham glaze I've ever tasted! The only changes I made were to add a bit of fruit...actual crushed pineapple with the juice, plus I added about a cup of cranberries to make it a bit more holiday-ish. I also squeezed juice from an orange and let the pulp mix with the rest of the ingredients. (We love our fruit around here.) This will definitely become a regular for our holiday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I've made this before but it came out fantastic this time. I had people tell me that this was the best ham they have ever tasted! I think it's because this time I basted it every half hour and covered the ham very lightly with foil so the top wouldn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner. It was okay, but not "great". Like a lot of other reviewers, my glaze did not thicken up, but that turned out to be for the best. I think I could have used a lot less juice and it would have been better. If I make this again, I'll leave out the orange juice - it made the ham taste too "fruity" for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States