Ham with Honey and Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
excellent everyone loved it thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I didn't have any cloves so I left them out and used orange juice instead of orange. We loved it!! I'm not much of a ham cooker or eater but I cooked this for something different and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
i was feeling extremely brave and decided to try a ham. i've never had much luck with any meats other than beef so i must have been crazy. but this recipe made me feel like i know what i'm doing in the kitchen!! it was so easy and straight forward. i didn't fresh squeeze the oranges, instead i used orange juice. i just made sure that i basted it every 20 minutes and it came out amazing. my husband loved it so much that we fought over the left overs the rest of that week!! the glaze is great on mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHMELLYK1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Excellent flavor. I followed the suggestions for using ground cloves, made extra and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This recipe was one of the best ham recipes I have ever tried. The ham was so moist and tender. And the flavor the honey and brown sugar glaze added was absolutely perfect. I will use this recipe every time I cook a ham in the future. My family is pretty picky and they just loved this dish. Thanks to the cook that submitted the recipe, it is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Thanks Mikazuki. Quick and easy. Great for sandwiches the next day. This is a easy fast meal when friends pop in and you need something that never fails. Goes well with sweet potatoes, & a peas/carrot combo. My wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Bake ham at 325 according to package directions. Scored the ham with deep cuts and put the cloves in the cuts - do not need as much as is called for in recipe. Used orange juice - 1/2 cup max GREAT flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Ok this ham recipe tastes great but I did modify a little because I did not have oranges. I used blood oranges which made my syrup red but very flavourful. Also I baked my ham with the lid on it so my glaze did not reduce in the oven like it was intended to. I had a thin sweet gravy at the end of baking ,but the meat was so tender that way that I think it was a good mistake on my part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This turned out fantastic. I made extra glaze as someone else had recommended and it was great. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Awesome glaze!!!! Couldn't get enough of it. Will definitely make it again and again every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tklmechris98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States