Ham with Honey and Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is a really solid recipe that comes together exactly as described. I did everything except add the cloves, which worked out fine. Instead I added sliced pineapple and scored the ham, basting it with the glaze every 20 minutes or so. (Like others who have commented, my glaze never fully thickened. It tasted fine though, and there was a good bit left over.) Everyone loved this ham recipe, and it will definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheena
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was so yummy!!! I made as per instructions and it turned out great. Next time I might slice the ham and then pour the glaze over and bake it that way. The glaze was so yummy and by slicing the ham up there would be more of it So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
better than honey baked ham!!!! I just use a whole unsliced ham and the after we slice it I pour the extra glaze all over it!!! so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Pants

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Definitely my new master recipe !!! love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I cooked a ham with this glaze two weeks ago; folks are still raving about it to this day. Its sooooo YUM!! However, I did make it w/out the garlic. Still Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessipurple
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
everyone loved it! It barely lasted until Christmas lunch and i'll definitely be making it again this year. My mother-in-law even asked me to make her ham because of how much she loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made a ham for Thanksgiving and this recipe seemed simple enough. It took longer than 10 minutes for my glaze to thicken but other than that I followed this recipe to the letter. My husband absolutely LOVED the glaze. He wouldn't even wait for me to properly cut the ham and kept picking pieces off and dipping it in the glaze that collected on the bottom. He begged me to make the glaze again for Christmas so I guess it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribelle Chan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Simple, easy ham glaze. I only used 1/2 cup of pineapple juice and no oranges to keep the glaze thicker. We had a small 4 lb ham so it was perfect! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela McKinney DeWispelaere

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
easy and perfect recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Everyone is correct when they say that it doesn't thicken, it doesn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States