Ham with Honey and Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great ham. Not sure I could taste the glaze as there was already one on it. But cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
The only downside is my sauce didn't thicken (probably not enough honey, i was low) but no big deal. The ham was SOOO juicy (not a downside). I cooked a 10lb ham instead of 5lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
not sure if I did something wrong however I don't know how I could have because this recipe is so simple but my glaze never thickened up and was actually quite runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Made this for a big family dinner and was delighted with the taste! The glaze did thicken up eventually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karma W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great with or without the cloves. My husband isn't a huge fan of them, but I've made it both ways. Personally like it better with a light brown sugar. Just so great. I like to cut up the ham and let it soak in the juices for a second, then eat it. Also had a larger ham but didn't increase the recipe. I prefer to use it more for basting purposes only. Just cooked it for a little under 2 hours. Very nice recipe thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I have made this two now and it sooooooooooooooo good.. will make it again ty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was really amazing! I have always been a honey baked ham kind of girl, but this was so good, and so easy, that I'll never have to buy one of those expensive hams again! My sauce glaze didn't thicken too much, but that was fine. I basted the ham with it several times while it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeanOldMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metamora, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
We just had this tonite. 1st time cooking a ham and I thought it was very good. Followed directions completely, except for thickening the sauce with some cornstarch. Yes, its sweet but only if you get gobs of sauce otherwise my family liked it and will have again. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
My sauce did not thicken either, until it was completely cool. Next time I would maybe cook it with half the sauce and try to thicken the rest with cornstarch or something and spoon that- when hot and thick- over the ham before serving. The sauce was good, but with all the rave reviews, was expecting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Ham was very moist and I did'nt dry it out. Great recipe for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugartwins54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States