Ham with Honey and Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This recipe is a big crowd pleaser. Its better than honey baked ham my husband says. it's great because there is always extra glaze to drizzle over the cut pieces of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Pants

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Definitely my new master recipe !!! love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I cooked a ham with this glaze two weeks ago; folks are still raving about it to this day. Its sooooo YUM!! However, I did make it w/out the garlic. Still Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessipurple
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
everyone loved it! It barely lasted until Christmas lunch and i'll definitely be making it again this year. My mother-in-law even asked me to make her ham because of how much she loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made a ham for Thanksgiving and this recipe seemed simple enough. It took longer than 10 minutes for my glaze to thicken but other than that I followed this recipe to the letter. My husband absolutely LOVED the glaze. He wouldn't even wait for me to properly cut the ham and kept picking pieces off and dipping it in the glaze that collected on the bottom. He begged me to make the glaze again for Christmas so I guess it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribelle Chan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Simple, easy ham glaze. I only used 1/2 cup of pineapple juice and no oranges to keep the glaze thicker. We had a small 4 lb ham so it was perfect! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColoradoAngel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
easy and perfect recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Everyone is correct when they say that it doesn't thicken, it doesn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great ham. Not sure I could taste the glaze as there was already one on it. But cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
The only downside is my sauce didn't thicken (probably not enough honey, i was low) but no big deal. The ham was SOOO juicy (not a downside). I cooked a 10lb ham instead of 5lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States