Ham with Honey and Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Excellent flavor. I followed the suggestions for using ground cloves, made extra and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This recipe was one of the best ham recipes I have ever tried. The ham was so moist and tender. And the flavor the honey and brown sugar glaze added was absolutely perfect. I will use this recipe every time I cook a ham in the future. My family is pretty picky and they just loved this dish. Thanks to the cook that submitted the recipe, it is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Thanks Mikazuki. Quick and easy. Great for sandwiches the next day. This is a easy fast meal when friends pop in and you need something that never fails. Goes well with sweet potatoes, & a peas/carrot combo. My wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Bake ham at 325 according to package directions. Scored the ham with deep cuts and put the cloves in the cuts - do not need as much as is called for in recipe. Used orange juice - 1/2 cup max GREAT flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Ok this ham recipe tastes great but I did modify a little because I did not have oranges. I used blood oranges which made my syrup red but very flavourful. Also I baked my ham with the lid on it so my glaze did not reduce in the oven like it was intended to. I had a thin sweet gravy at the end of baking ,but the meat was so tender that way that I think it was a good mistake on my part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This turned out fantastic. I made extra glaze as someone else had recommended and it was great. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Awesome glaze!!!! Couldn't get enough of it. Will definitely make it again and again every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Wow, wow, wow...this was a complete hit! Just finished making/eating for a wonderful easter dinner! I made the glaze substituting the fresh juice from the orange with actual oj, maybe 1/4 c. I injected the ham w/ the glaze, while also basting about every 15 minutes. This turned out fantastic...great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This tasted great, however 1 hour is too long for the glaze to be in the oven. It becomes way too dark. I would recommend cooking the ham by itself for 1/2 hour and pouring the glaze over it for the second half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlena C.
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was very good, but my glaze didn't thicken up either. I probably could have tried the cornstarch trick, but was too hungry! Regardless, it was delicious! I served this with Diane's Colcannon and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States