Ham with Honey and Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This recipe is really good..I love it, and all my family does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackies Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Princeton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Quick, easy and it works great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe!!! Everyone said this was the best ham. I made it twice - once following these directions and the second time I cooked in a slow cooker for 2-3 hours and both times it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I changed the recipe to what I had on hand but I'm sure as written it's fantastic. I used orange juice in place of pineapple juice and left out the cloves simply because I don't like them. The sauce was delicious and is good over whatever veggie you are serving too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Rock
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I doubled the ammount of glaze. I think there should be less honey and more orange juice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Rock

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was very good. My whole family like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Even my brother in law who doesnt like ham enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent! This was my first attempt at cooking a ham by myself... for Christmas where we hosted my in-laws. It received rave reviews, and all of the ham was eaten. I will be using this same recipe every time I make ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I read the reviews first. Then added some white sugar to help it carmalize. I also put crushed pineapple on the ham while it cooked with the cloves . Because I put the glaze on when I put the ham on it did begin to blacken a little on one corner, no big deal because it was on top of the crushed pineapple so I just pushed that part off. The kids were even dipping their turkey in the leftover juices just like Dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was fantastic. I was scared to make a ham because often I find that they are salty. Not with this recipe though! Everyone raved about how good it was. My mother said she is not a big fan of ham, but loved it cooked this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States