Ham with Honey and Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is my favorite glaze recipe! I didn't use the cloves and I didn't have oranges so I just used some orange juice. I bought a ham for $1.50/ lb and sliced it and glazed it myself. I am pretty sure I saved about $30.00
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I didn't really care for the overwhelming sweetness of this glaze; however, my sister loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iScream

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Excellent! Very, very tasty glaze. It never thickened as per other reviewers comments, so basted the ham every 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good flavor, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
nice VERY simple love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rass702

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
We are not huge ham fans and we used this glaze on our ham and LOVED it! The only change I made was that I didn't have whole cloves so I used ground cloved and a little bit of cinnamon. So Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Really, Really Good recipe. This was the first time I ever cooked ham. This glaze was so easy and very yummy! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
i used a 8.5 lb in bone spiral ham for this. the only thing that i changed was i put in a half cup more of brown sugar and only used one squeezed orange (which i squeezed on after. i didnt add it to the glaze). i let the glaze sit after i cooked it for about 20-25min. it was as thick as honey! i used half of it and glazed the ham including between the slices. i than covered it with the pinapples and cherries. after that i put the rest of the glaze on it. i left it over night like that in the fridge covered. next day i cooked it for two hours on 300. first hour i cooked it covered in tin foil and the last hour i uncovered it. there were juices on the bottom i periodically (when uncovered) would use and baste it. im a vegetarian so i didnt eat it BUT it smelled awesome looked awesome and there was barley any left! my husband LOVED it! THANK YOU i will be using this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone just raved about it. I like to stick whole cloves in the ham for added flavor. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisbhs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
really good but I did add cinnamon, clove and nutmeg to the mix for a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States