Ham 'n Swiss Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
These were easy to make and also very good. My daughter loved it so much. The only thing missing were the poppy seeds which I forgot to pick up. It's so cute when I had cut them in quarters, makes me want to throw a tea party lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I used leftover cooked ham, chopped in my food processor and butter instead of margarine. These were so very good and my husband is still raving about them this morning. My only problem was I used Pillsbury 7.5 oz. canned biscuits and they were very small and hard to get any bigger than 3 inches when flattened, so some of my seams came open while baking and cheese oozed out. I'll find larger biscuits next time I make these. I served them with a fruit salad with Poppy Seed Dressing I from this site, a perfect match. Would make a great brunch menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Just made these and yummy. Although I used left over roast beef, fried a bit in some garlic onions and green peppers, added some swiss cheese. I also topped it with garlic butter, basil and parm cheese. It was fantastic. Will be making these again soon. Thanks for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzzybeemom3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was an excellent recipe and oh so simple. I made these for dinner one night, served them with scrambled eggs and mixed veggies. I will keep this in my back pocket for overnight guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
No crazy about this. The canned ham was way too salty, which pretty much ruined the whole thing. The concept is good though, maybe with shaved deli ham instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These were very good. I used sesame seeds for garnish instead of poppy seeds since I didn't have any (I didn't put any sesame seeds inside though the recipe calls for poppy seeds inside). I have to admit that I had never heard of canned ham which is weird because it was right there in plain sight when I went looking for it after finding this recipe...hmmmm. Anyway, versatile recipe, and I look forward to trying out different meat/cheese combos soon. Quick, easy lunch for the kids this summer. Something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Yum! I used Havarti instead of Swiss and a used muffin pan; it turned out like a little pot pie. The butter seemed a little weird but tasted really good! I think next time I will use cream cheese instead of butter and cheese, then add chopped dill pickles like a ham rollup! I also think using jalapeño and cream cheese would make an awesome jalapeño popper! Thanks for sharing a fun new staple recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Oh, these were DELICIOUS! I have nver used/eaten canned ham like that before, so I was a little afraid, lol, but went ahead and made them anyway...soooo good! These were so buttery, flavorful and yummy! I used butter instead of margarine and used a little more onion than called for. I really can't get over how good these are, Maridele! I would make these again (w/ the canned ham) in a heartbeat! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Super easy and different. Try with turkey or roast beef and different types of cheeses too. I did not use canned ham - used thick ham slices that I diced. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Maridele - I'm excited to be the first to review and photograph your yummy biscuits. I had leftover ham that I finely chopped in my food processer - it worked great. I loved the texture of the flattened biscuit in this little sandwich. They came out of the oven nicely browned and I let sit for about 5 minutes to let the inside ingredients set up a bit. I served this with fried potatoes and fresh strawberries and it made for a great meal. I think it will be fun to try this with other meats. We think leftover roast beef would be great with the swiss cheese. Thanks for much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States