Ham and Wild Rice Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
WOW!!!! Great recipie. I loved the wild rice in it, so delicious. I made it for the first time 6 monts ago and its been a monthly request since. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This recipe was wonderful! Now, I had to make a few substitutions (Uncle Bens long grain and wild rice, green pepper, cheddar cheese) but everything turned out fantastic. I did broil the top for a couple minutes but that's just how we like it. Please don't hesitate to try this as you will not be dissappointed. Thanks Sue for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This is a fabulous recipe!I did not have any swiss and used cheddar instead and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This is a VERY GOOD recipe!! I used uncle ben's long grain and wild rice. I could tell just looking at the recipe it was going to be something special, in fact i made it for my boyfriend's birthday recently and he loved it. it's alittle rich with the pie crust and custard, but very good, will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This is probably the BEST quiche I have ever had. I absolutely LOVED it! I wouldn't change a single thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Very tasty, and a nice change from the typical ham/cheese or spinach/cheese recipes. I substituted yogurt for the sour cream as I always do in recipes with no trouble here. Since I wasn't exact on my measurements, I had trouble keeping the filling to only one pie, so I used a second crust - and now I have another dinner ready (yeah for me!). One thing: when baking an empty pie crust, place an empty tin inside of it to keep it from wilting as it bakes - I learned. I definitely will be recommending this recipe to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This dish was fantastic, everyone in my family loved it. I didn't add the rice, it just didn't make sense to me. I made roasted asparagus on the side, it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I loved this and will definitely make it again! I had a little trouble fitting it all in the pan but other than that it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was really good! The wild rice gives it a nice texture and flavor while the red pepper gives it some zing. My famliy loves it and I have taken to 2 brunches where it met with rave reviews. This is WAY better than your standand ham & cheese quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I haven't met too many quiches I didn't like but I thought this was a little better than most, I think, due to the sour cream. My husband had to ask if there were eggs in it. I could not find wild rice so ended up using another whole grain, dark colored rice called Forbidden Rice. I'm really not sure the rice added anything to the dish so you could easily substitute a chopped vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States