Ham and Wild Rice Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
We enjoyed this quiche. Easy recipe and tasty. Didn't have the green onion so I used dehydrated chopped onion which was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I loved this and will definitely make it again! I had a little trouble fitting it all in the pan but other than that it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This dish was fantastic, everyone in my family loved it. I didn't add the rice, it just didn't make sense to me. I made roasted asparagus on the side, it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Tasted a bit more eggy than the quiche we are used to, but it will be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This quiche was a big hit for my family's leftover Christmas ham. I would prefer not to have the rice in there, just because there is already a lot of starch with the dough and it's filling as is. I suggest, skip the rice and steam some vegetables to have on the side instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Quick and easy to make. Everyone enjoyed it. Next time, I would only use 1/2 a bell pepper and chop it finely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This is a fabulous recipe!I did not have any swiss and used cheddar instead and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
WOW!!!! Great recipie. I loved the wild rice in it, so delicious. I made it for the first time 6 monts ago and its been a monthly request since. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Very tasty, and a nice change from the typical ham/cheese or spinach/cheese recipes. I substituted yogurt for the sour cream as I always do in recipes with no trouble here. Since I wasn't exact on my measurements, I had trouble keeping the filling to only one pie, so I used a second crust - and now I have another dinner ready (yeah for me!). One thing: when baking an empty pie crust, place an empty tin inside of it to keep it from wilting as it bakes - I learned. I definitely will be recommending this recipe to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This is probably the BEST quiche I have ever had. I absolutely LOVED it! I wouldn't change a single thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States