Ham and Wild Rice Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This recipe was very easy and the quiche was delicious. My husband and I both agreed that this recipe is a keeper. It was a great recipe to use the leftover Easter ham. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I love this quiche, and have found that even people who SAY they don't like quiche will gobble this up! I usually just mix the cheese right in with the other ingredients and it turns out beautifully every time. I've used ham and chicken both with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARACOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Enjoyed the quiche although not over fond of the mustard, next time I will leave this out. I made two smaller quiches instead of the one large. I did bake for a little longer than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Mmmm, perfect just the way it is written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Yummy, but the kids didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This is the "bomb". My family really enjoyed this and can't wait to make it again. We changed the serving size to 8 to accommodate our needs and the only issue was the middle not quite firming up enough to hold together but that wasn't much of a problem. Two thumbs up !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milan Dawgs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milan, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Great recipe! You can throw anything into this. Even broccoli or cauliflower. The kids loved it! Serve with sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNCUCU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Very good. Would be easier to make with a prepared pie crust. The family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Benton City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I love this recipe! I really like the texture the wild rice gives to this dish. It is rich with flavor and it's very easy to make! Thank you, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
It was very good. I used Broccoli instead of peppers and ommitted the mushrooms. I also used fat free sour cream and half of the cheese to reduce the fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States