Ham and Wild Rice Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This is a fabulous recipe!I did not have any swiss and used cheddar instead and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
WOW!!!! Great recipie. I loved the wild rice in it, so delicious. I made it for the first time 6 monts ago and its been a monthly request since. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I haven't met too many quiches I didn't like but I thought this was a little better than most, I think, due to the sour cream. My husband had to ask if there were eggs in it. I could not find wild rice so ended up using another whole grain, dark colored rice called Forbidden Rice. I'm really not sure the rice added anything to the dish so you could easily substitute a chopped vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I love this quiche, and have found that even people who SAY they don't like quiche will gobble this up! I usually just mix the cheese right in with the other ingredients and it turns out beautifully every time. I've used ham and chicken both with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARACOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This quiche was a big hit for my family's leftover Christmas ham. I would prefer not to have the rice in there, just because there is already a lot of starch with the dough and it's filling as is. I suggest, skip the rice and steam some vegetables to have on the side instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This recipe was wonderful! Now, I had to make a few substitutions (Uncle Bens long grain and wild rice, green pepper, cheddar cheese) but everything turned out fantastic. I did broil the top for a couple minutes but that's just how we like it. Please don't hesitate to try this as you will not be dissappointed. Thanks Sue for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Marvelous!!! Wonderfu! Response: from 7 ladies asked for recipe and 1 doesn't cook! Will serve for lunch or breakfast. thank you, Sue S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I have never made quiche before and was very pleased with the results. The only ingredient I did not include were the mushrooms. It had a great consistency, kept its shape and didn't fall apart. It was very tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Yummy! Definitely enough filling for two pies, so make double and freeze the second one. I'm not sure if I cooked it long enough because even though the knife came out clean, it had a lot of liquid and I ended up throwing it back in the oven for another 25 minutes the second time we ate it. I will make it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States